PDA

View Full Version : 61 or 65 PvP Mage?

Rossoneri
05-10-2013, 09:28 PM
So im fairly new to the whole pvp scene aswell as the crafting aspect of the game.. Im currently level 60 and i was wondering if i should level to 61 or 65 as a PvP mage.. Upon given your opinion (of 61 or 65) please also inform me of which set is best to use for that level (example: lvl 61 demonic set, with a demonic staff). As far as the skill build goes i will fool around with that myself..

Basically to put it short: should i go 61 or 65 as a pvp mage, and which set should i be trying to craft (armor/helm/weapon(s))

Thank u in advance!

Deathofan
05-10-2013, 09:40 PM
You should definately go to l61 and a get a lilith wand set (also the staff if affordable), but you may also need a dragon set to be able to compete agaisnt others at this level though.

Rossoneri
05-10-2013, 09:47 PM
So can u make a check list for me if mine is wrong:

-lilith wand/bracer thingy
-lilith staff
- lilith armor/helm
- dragon armor/helm

Thanks in advance

Rossoneri
05-10-2013, 09:58 PM
It says lilith is lvl 65? How can i use it at 61?

Deathofan
05-10-2013, 09:59 PM
Yes that's perfect! As for the dragon set, you might want to get Blue set for the 1 Mana Regen and it's more useful than 1 Critical (red set) or 1 health set (green set) for a Mage. It's usually Red set > bird, blue set > mage, and green set > bear.

Deathofan
05-10-2013, 10:00 PM
Go to cs and where you see min. lv and max. lv, type 61 in max level and search lilith and that should do it.

The Godlyness
05-10-2013, 11:12 PM
I personally feel 61 PvP mage.

Also, if you properly know how to play a mage you will be able to beat most bears. I know that many say at L61, bears are king. In my opinion, I strongly feel that is not true. Why? A combination of ice and debuffs renders a bear very useless. Not only that, but when a bear is ice and debuffed, it makes pinning a mage exceptionally difficult & increases the missing of vital skills such as beckon.