PDA

View Full Version : To get an iPad or not to get an iPad?

Ellyidol
10-13-2010, 06:22 AM
Hey guys.

I've been playing PL on my iphone 4 lately, and more than that I love my phone, its my first iphone too.

I REALLY want to get an ipad though I have a few opinions I need.

1. Should I get a 3g+wifi or just wifi? I'm afraid getting the 3g too will add even more cost since I need to get a plan with data (and since I'm from overseas I don't know its gonna work back home).

2. What else can I do on the iPad? Playing PL is a BIG reason for me wanting one, but I don't want it to be the ONLY reason too. I mean a $AU1000 device just to play a game is quite irrational. I'm a 20 year old student if that helps.

Just need your opinions and if I should save up for it and try to put in more hours in work. :)

j46g629h
10-13-2010, 07:06 AM
go get a second hand ipad wifi version and if you don't watch movies or something special, 16g or 32g will just be fine

I personally like using ipad for web browsing

however I will wait till next year Feb~Mar for possible update

Ellyidol
10-13-2010, 07:10 AM
Would you have a rough estimate to how much that would cost?

I don't know if I can write notes or such in the iPad for when I go to lectures to school. Would be handy.

If it's mostly just for web-browsing at home with a wifi connection, I'd rather be using my laptop, thats the thing.

So I'm looking for more mobile/portable functions that it can do. Movies sounds like a good idea, phone is quite small and short-lived for movies.

Arterra
10-13-2010, 07:19 AM
Wait for a new version and buy a second hand old version from eBay.

Ellyidol
10-13-2010, 07:26 AM
By new version you mean a new iDevice? Or new version of iPad like an iPad 2?

j46g629h
10-13-2010, 08:29 AM
Would you have a rough estimate to how much that would cost?

I don't know if I can write notes or such in the iPad for when I go to lectures to school. Would be handy.