PDA

View Full Version : Rogue vs Sorcerer :)

Raagzy
05-29-2013, 07:41 AM
Which of the two do you think is better? In the long run? At the beginning? Complete utter noob here :P

Thanks in advance
Raagzy :drunk::rolleyes:

Spyce
05-29-2013, 07:42 AM
Rogue > Sorcerer
I only like the sorcerers insane range.

Raagzy
05-29-2013, 07:52 AM
I forgot to mention, I will mostly play solo, unless I make friends. Are rogue's good at soloing?

Greencrow
05-29-2013, 08:01 AM
yes

GoodSyntax
05-29-2013, 08:02 AM
Only if you have Lots O' Pots

Infrico
05-29-2013, 08:08 AM
I'll make this simple:

Rogues > PvP

Sorcerers > PvE

matanofx
05-29-2013, 08:18 AM
if you want to make a pvp/pve sorc youll have to map skills

but as a rogue you wont really need to map skills, anyhow rogues kill easier in pvp but rely more on pots for pve

katish
05-29-2013, 08:20 AM
Go with rogue, trust me. There's almost nothing a rogue can't do.

And start saving money for potions, u'r gonna need them, but all classes need them!

Raagzy
05-29-2013, 08:34 AM
Thanks for all your help :) I have ended up going for sorcerer for now, as I tried both and preferred it. Also I won't be spending a huge deal of time on the game, so later when I do I will get another slot and make a rogue as they look good.

Raagzy ::rolleyes:

JaytB
05-29-2013, 08:36 AM
As said here already, rogues use a TON of (mostly) mana pots. Sorcerers are cheaper to play because they use way less pots and, in general, gear is cheaper.

Disadvantage of being a sorcerer is that they're really squishy (almost no dodge and lowest armor of any class).

Rogues, for pve, are more versatile because they can be specced for huge/reasonable aoe dmg and/or huge single target dmg, where a sorcerer is really only decent at dealing AoE dmg (and crowd control) but seriously lacks in the single dmg department.

Personally, I prefer playing rogue but in the end it's all personal preference.

Raagzy
05-29-2013, 01:39 PM