Thread: Update stat points help needed

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Update stat points help needed

Hi guys,

I just started playing PL yesterday, and am still finding my way around things, so please pardon my noob questions

I have read in various guides that you can increase your stats upon levelling, 5 per level. However, I can't find the "update stats" button. All I have in the "avatar" tab is show / hide stats.

Please advise on how do I use my stat points.

Note: I'm only level 8, if that affects this issue.

Thanks all in advance!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    128 Posts

Before you level up further, look for a button that says "Disable Auto-Level." It automatically gives you stats and abilities (in a way that is actually extremely weak..) and will not let you change your skills/ability points or choose where to put them.

Banned
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    268 Posts

Top left button that looks like a bike cog (settings button) - Avatar tab (far left tab)

Then you'll come to a screen with your character. Update stats is at the center at the very bottom

Banned
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    268 Posts

Also, your stats will be used based on your character class. Elf, bear, bird, rhino, fox.

Then it'll depend on what gear/way you wish of playing.
    Tell us your class and play style and ill be happy to help.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Oh got it. Thanks guys! I'm currently playing a rhino pally. Did some quick searches and saw that I should put most stats into strength.

However, I see that my hit rate is not very high. How much should I ideally add into dex by level 30?

Luminary Poster
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    788 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by bearclaw87