Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Beware of Signature Scamming

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    54 Posts

Exclamation Beware of Signature Scamming

This is not new and as a signature designer, I've been dealing with quite a few scammers and unfortunately, ended up losing them and they got away with it.

I'd like to keep this short as possible.

As most of you knows, I've won a contest held by a warrior. Upon claiming, he told me do a 2nd one and handed it to him. He's using the same sig as of this moment.

Then BS talks starts until he decided to ignore me in-game. I've heard from him he got kicked out from Chivalrous Union.

He said he can't log in coz her mom is sick until one of my guildmates sent a guild chat. Please see screen shot:

He's been online for hours and fortunately, was able to meet him through my other toon. I easily got him to respond in an instant by convincing him that I needed to transfer warrior vanity sets to my other toon.

I hope this won't happen to everyone. This should be a lesson for all of us. This will serve as a warning to those people who do part-time work in making signatures to sustain their toons. This is very risky.

Before that, here's a message of the scammer for everyone:
    Name:  lol.jpg
Views: 445
Size:  209.0 KB

Source: http://www.spacetimestudios.com/show...=1#post1208159
    Last edited by marshmallow; 08-04-2013 at 12:15 PM.

My IGN: Marshi (Mage), Xhu (Warrior) | Click here to see my signature artworks.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to marshmallow For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    34 Posts

Marsh (s)he's probably a scammer.Tho it's just a sig...at least it wasn't something valuable.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    400 Posts