Keep in mind, this is coming from someone who has played the game for only about a week and a half. That said, I have two years of industry testing experience under my belt including one full year of being assigned to a team dedicated to gameplay feedback.

This topic is somewhat related to this post:
http://www.spacetimestudios.com/show...ing-all-quests
Fixing one could very well fix both.

There is too much early game content. I did Forest Haven, Dark Woods, and Balefort in a row by doing the quests playing at a casual pace. I did not focus on any particular goal other than playing the game. Specifically, I did not grind areas until I felt strong enough to move on and I did not rush through areas just to finish the quest. I didn't rush, but I didn't hold back either. By the time I was on the 256 tomes quest at Balefort (the second to last quest there I had to finish) I was level 23 and thus considered too strong to be in Balefort. Not only did I need to finish this quest, but there was another quest approximately four times as long after it. Now the amount of quests available has drastically increased!

I would like to clarify that this is in no way a complaint about end game content. I am only level 25, I have no opinion on end game content. This is just an observation that at low levels there is too much to do and I can't possibly get to it all. This would not be a problem if there was another incentive other than leveling that was compelling enough to complete these quests. A possible solution would be to add additional incentive for people who are too high level.

On a related note, I finished the Graveyard dungeon pack right at level 25. That is a huge imbalance. With the new Balefort content expansion, a player will get about halfway through and be too strong for the area, then move to the next area and finish the whole thing with three possible levels to spare.