Thread: Is it rude...

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Question Is it rude...

I was reading another post talking about if it's rude to ask or not say thx for res. I'm a noob and had some questions about what is or isn't rude. (and I thought it would be interesting to see what others think is rude).

1) Do people want to go solo? If I find someone I will stay with them to battle together. Most of the times, people pause to allow me/or others to catch up after rooms are cleared. Sometime when there is only one other player playing, esp with higher level characters, they do not seem to wait. Am I annoying them. (BTW I give my all in battle, not just hanging back to collect points).

2) I have a hard time concentrating on all the action, and don't text well, so I don't write/respond to messages. this is probably rude, huh? Probably need to learn to do this.

3) sometimes I have 5 or 10 minutes to kill. Is it rude to play and leave in the middle of a level? I wait until the room or area is cleared, but I always feel guilty. (I'm a little to loyal to my teammates)

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

1) IMO, you're playing with other people, you should wait for them. And communicate what you plan to do (if it's not obvious). If they don't want to play with others, they should create a locked game and boot anyone who enters or ask them to leave. Or explain that they won't be waiting. But they shouldn't just rush ahead without others, without communicating.

2) I think most people would understand that. Just try to get a few words in between mobs. Sometimes I'm with a team and we're talking so much we keep dying lol. But it's ok if we're all just laid back and enjoying it. Some people might get upset with that, who knows. I usually chat more if I'm playing with people I play with often.