Thread: #SUGGESTION more pets? How to create diversity

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    37 Posts

Default #SUGGESTION more pets? How to create diversity

I'm suggesting that STS put together more pets. When I say this I don't just mean releasing pets during an event or expansion. The reason I'm saying this is for two reasons. Pets are decreasing in price either because they are not as useful as another pet or they're being over farmed. Please STS give us something more than just the new elite gear. I mean right now if you want to make quick money you can farm elites. But with three possible loot drops (magma staff/sword/blades) there will soon be nothing else to do than farm for locks again. Creating a whole new breed of pets (in particular more legendary/epic) could be the answer but I'm not saying it is the answer. I can remember when I started playing AL wrathjaw and snaggletooth where close to 100k and they were actually good pets. But now everyone one owns a malison. This pet has been around before I started playing yet, it is still the most used pet (this is easy to understand). But one thing that always baffles me is that as an expansion comes out the content should be better. So why aren't the pets any better? The only good pet that has come from the shuyal expansion is valkin and even if I was to choose malison or valkin. I would still pick malison. I mean why? Why can't the pets have better stats as we go along? Literally 80% of the pets I have are for the beast master AP or to show off that "hey I got this frosteye for 100k during the tarlok event". Yet I can pay 60-70k right now for malison which is better.

Because of this I think it would be swell if we could have an evolve feature for pets. It would be like this (to evolve malison or any pet):
    You would need 2 malison eggs, 75k, evolution recipe, condensed pet potion and a randomly generated item.

1st: you open the malison you want to evolve.