Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 30

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Cannot see what I'm typing

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan, Pakistan
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default Cannot see what I'm typing

    I started playing again after a few months but have noticed every time I tab out (press my home button) and then go back to arcane legends, I cannot see what ever I'm typing

    I'm using a Samsung galaxy note 2 also I recently upgraded to Android 4.2 (Slimkat) kitkat. Also am using SwiftKey keyboard.

    I've also tried reinstalling and restarting my phone but problem still persists.

  2.   This is the last Dev post in this thread.   #2
    Developer - Inactive Samhayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spacetime
    Posts
    8,420
    Blog Entries
    28
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    268
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    8,807
    Thanked in
    2,090 Posts

    Default

    You might try stopping the app and restarting it if you need to tab out and back in.

    I don't have that problem on my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone.

    If memory serves there have always been a few Android devices with this issue and it wasn't easily fixed.
    | | | |

    Need help? Please visit our Support Website at http://support.spacetimestudios.com

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan, Pakistan
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    I'm not gonna close the game everytime I want to switch my music or send a sms or etc
    There has to be a way to fix this

  4. #4
    Senior Member Candylicks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    4,312
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    581
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,532
    Thanked in
    976 Posts

    Default

    Ah I have same thing on my S4 w/ Swift Key!!!!!

    Enigmatic Officer

  5. #5
    Senior Member Spell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,419
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,383
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    736
    Thanked in
    375 Posts

    Default

    This happens to me when I go to check other running apps like Kik or line.how I fix it is type an "invisible sentence" and the tap and hold where the text is supposed to be.Usually it will highlight the text to where it is now visible.i don't know if this will work for you but on Nexus 7 (latest gen) Works every time. =)

  6. #6
    Forum Legend DocDoBig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    Reputation and Thanks are serious business
    Posts
    10,456
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,826
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,944
    Thanked in
    1,080 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spell View Post
    This happens to me when I go to check other running apps like Kik or line.how I fix it is type an "invisible sentence" and the tap and hold where the text is supposed to be.Usually it will highlight the text to where it is now visible.i don't know if this will work for you but on Nexus 7 (latest gen) Works every time. =)
    Yup, this should work!

    TL: |AL|DL|PL|SL|BC|BD|
    Exps :|AL|DL|PL|SL|
    Other threads here

  7. #7
    Luminary Poster Schnitzel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Somewhere on the interwebs
    Posts
    6,065
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,222
    Thanked in
    768 Posts

    Default

    Happens to my gs3 as well, I just close the app, and relaunch
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
     
    .

  8. #8
    Senior Member Itoopeo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    3310
    Posts
    2,996
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    54
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    154
    Thanked in
    133 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Samhayne View Post
    You might try stopping the app and restarting it if you need to tab out and back in.

    I don't have that problem on my Samsung Galaxy S4 phone.

    If memory serves there have always been a few Android devices with this issue and it wasn't easily fixed.


    Samhayne... When i played AL, this happened on every device i have. (not pc) It is a BUG

    The fix is not to restart app every time you answer to whatsapp message. That just takes time. It needs to be fixed. I bet like 85% of players have whatsapp too, and experience this bug.


    And another tip for our brave team producer....
    You can fix PL PvP by disabling chat between teams. So simple. Takes about an hour to do and upload changes.
    It would make PL community love you again! Think about it. No one wants to be hated Team Producer.

    I have played so many other MMORPG games in my life, and i can tell that Spacetime Studios is doing its stuff differently than many other companies.
    You still have PL ideas and feature requests section on forums, but none of you never do anything with those ideas. So why dont you just remove bugs and feature sections and tell them that PL is now done and no more updates are coming?


    I am just 18yo boy no need to listen to me if you think i am wrong. Just continue if you think you are doing right and you know best. I wish you luck.

  9. #9
    Senior Member Pandamoni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    1,568
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    775
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    531
    Thanked in
    231 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spell View Post
    This happens to me when I go to check other running apps like Kik or line.how I fix it is type an "invisible sentence" and the tap and hold where the text is supposed to be.Usually it will highlight the text to where it is now visible.i don't know if this will work for you but on Nexus 7 (latest gen) Works every time. =)
    Yes, this works on my Samsung GS4, too

  10. #10
    Banned Tendirin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    1,151
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    37
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    259
    Thanked in
    150 Posts

    Default

    i think something is wrong with your device

  11. #11
    Forum Adept Capolista's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Galaxy Note 8'
    Posts
    374
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    8
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    27
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    I dont have a problems playing with Samsung Galaxy Note 8

    Still answering whatsapp message and return back to the game and nothing happened

  12. #12
    Member MetalForce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    missoula, montana
    Posts
    128
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    41
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    This used to happen to me on my stock android OS, but I'm running CyanogenMod and now it never does it. I assume it happens on certain android models (mine was ice cream sandwich)

  13. #13
    Senior Member Serancha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Vancouver, Canada
    Posts
    4,218
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,047
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,888
    Thanked in
    1,041 Posts

    Default

    This has happened a few times recently on my ipad mini, but not often.
    You never know what you can do until you try
    There are two ways of doing something: right, and again.

  14. #14
    New Member
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan, Pakistan
    Posts
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spell View Post
    This happens to me when I go to check other running apps like Kik or line.how I fix it is type an "invisible sentence" and the tap and hold where the text is supposed to be.Usually it will highlight the text to where it is now visible.i don't know if this will work for you but on Nexus 7 (latest gen) Works every time. =)
    This actually worked
    Thanks man

  15. #15
    Banned Endkey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    1,374
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    302
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    279
    Thanked in
    166 Posts

    Default

    What i do in this situation is that i press the setting buttion which leads me to the keyboard settings. Then i hit the "back" button which leads me back to Al..after that the chat works fine

  16. #16
    Senior Member Hoardseeker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Near the Loot
    Posts
    3,432
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    512
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    551
    Thanked in
    261 Posts

    Default

    It happens to me when I HOLD the home button and open a active app and going back to AL, but I can fix it easily by clicking the home button(takes you to home) then HOLD the home button(shows you all the active apps) and select AL, it won't restart game but indeed it will be Fixed

    My Device: Micromax A116 Canvas 2 HD

  17. #17
    Guardian of Alterra JaytB's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    6,492
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    898
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,219
    Thanked in
    624 Posts

    Default

    This only seems to happen on specific android devices (with a specific firmware maybe?). I remember having this same problem on my samsung S3, while I didn't experience it anymore on the S4. My brother owns several android devices and one of those had the same issue (not sure, but I thought it was the Xperia Z), while all the other devices worked perfectly fine. I also never had any issue with the latest iPhone and iPad, which are my daily drivers.

    My guess is that it's more a problem with hardware/software fragmentation among Android than anything else. I can understand that from STG's perspective it would be unfeasible to try and optimize their software for every single device that shows some quirks, especially when the game runs fine as is.

    What could be useful, is a topic with a lists of all the devices with known bugs. This way, people would at least have some way of finding out if their device shows any weird behavior or not.


    And for all doubters of my rockstar status:
    Quote Originally Posted by Justg View Post
    U rok, thanks!

  18. #18
    Senior Member Spell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    2,419
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,383
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    736
    Thanked in
    375 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roman56 View Post
    This actually worked
    Thanks man
    Coolio =)

  19. #19
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Online
    Posts
    539
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    29
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    66
    Thanked in
    48 Posts

    Default

    i always fixed it to check free platinum offers, continue until you see the offers and just return to the game.

    This is a BUG in the client, it occurs on all legends games on android devices.

  20. #20
    Member Smokiii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Posts
    171
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roman56 View Post
    I started playing again after a few months but have noticed every time I tab out (press my home button) and then go back to arcane legends, I cannot see what ever I'm typing

    I'm using a Samsung galaxy note 2 also I recently upgraded to Android 4.2 (Slimkat) kitkat. Also am using SwiftKey keyboard.

    I've also tried reinstalling and restarting my phone but problem still persists.

    On my Huawei Ascend g700 it's the same. I switch to Whatsapp, come back and its away. Always typing blind..
    IGN: //Smokiii //Bigbudganja

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. See what I'm typing, I think NOT!:/
    By Knockador in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-29-2012, 11:27 AM
  2. Typing Bug.
    By EyeDreamUni in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 09-23-2012, 02:54 PM
  3. strange typing out of box?
    By Skeletonlord in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 12-05-2011, 05:52 PM
  4. Cannot See What I Am Typing
    By Liathea in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-22-2011, 02:35 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •