Thread: I'm sick and tired of this!!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    26 Posts

Default I'm sick and tired of this!!

Ok so I'm new to running elites especially elite tindirin. I do runs with random people on most occasions. I meet a small minority of nice people who are willing to help out/explain what to do, where to park, what mobs to kill etc.
    Then there are some players who seem to think they are "too good" for the people out there that are trying to have fun, meet new people and also play seriously too.
    But when stuff like this happens 9/10 times I get sick of it! I'm trying to farm elites to have fun and try get the best gear. It is so hard to get a consistent run in elites now because if people like him/her!
    Yes I might not have any idea what I'm doing when it comes to "taunting" mobs but how hard is it to explain to a player what it means and what to do. It's not like we were running a timed run.
    Just for the people out there that are to impatient to explain what to do for a minute, just think there was someone who taught you how to run elites! Because I'm sure as hell you didn't learn all by yourself! Just give back and show support for other players.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Remiem; 08-26-2014 at 11:14 AM.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    33 Posts

Are you a tank?? Feels like you are since in conversation I read you have to "Taunt" mobs...

So taunting means to take attention of the mobs(enemies) towards you in simple words. So that mobs attack you instead of other dps(rouges and mages) who doesnt have that much hp/armor to survive those mob hits.

And for your problem... Thats why there are elite farming guilds there... like mine Elite Runners...