Thread: Idea For Future Client: Improved Auto-Adjustable PvE

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    145 Posts

Default Idea For Future Client: Improved Auto-Adjustable PvE

I love a hard challenge. Specifically, I love overcoming challenges with a combination of tenacity and strategy.

I have a character that is well-equipped and I have a lot of experience under my belt. When I am suddenly, unexpectedly faced with a nearly impossible in-game challenge that is ridiculously costly to overcome, it's really quite disheartening.

The new Planar Arena is one such nearly-impossible challenge. At the very least you at STS could have set expectations much better. If I knew my fully mythic mage with combo elixir would be a one-hit joke in the first 10 seconds, at least I would have gone in expecting a bloodbath. If I knew two fully-arcane warriors would be taken out in the first 30 seconds, at least I'd have gone in with my eyes wide open.

All you top players who pooh-pooh those of us who are expressing legitimate concerns over the Arena difficulty need to check your attitudes. I'm so very thrilled that you've breezed through the arena with macros, unlimited plat, arcane gear/pets and whatever else you've used to accomplish the feat. I'm not so thrilled that you seem unable to comprehend that having a feat that close to impossible for serious, experienced players just may be detrimental to the game.