Thread: New (level 9) Bear here, need gold! haha

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Question New (level 9) Bear here, need gold! haha

Hey everyone, like the title says i'm new to the game decided to play the bear. In-game name is Therieric. I love the game and have a ton of fun playing it but I can't for the life of me keep my gold. I have to stock up on as many potions as I can and it runs me dry. Is there any way to make gold besides just doing quests or selling stuff? I hardly ever have more than a couple items to sell after doing an instance/dungeon. Any help would be great appreciated.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

i dont have gold....but i have these delicious...
    Quote Originally Posted by Justg View Post
    That. Is. AWESOME!!!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    1 Post

You are only lvl9, so find groups to go through dungeons so that you won't need to spam pots. Besides, you don't need money for now. You will lvl fast, so don't buy expansive gears that you won't be using tomorrow. The more you'll go into the game the more you will understand how to sell your stuff (do you know the consignement store in Balefort? Probably not) and you will discover the places where you can make money.

Good luck
    Onascaabatie - Bird, lvl50
    Papale - Mage, lvl50
    Ihatealiens - Warrior, lvl50

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Thanks, I haven't bought a single piece of gear or anything for me. just potions. haha Thanks for the post!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

It seems like other people had trouble with this, but it can be very helpful if you don't already know. You can buy pots from the store in you character page, but they are much cheaper to buy from Ellie the Enchantress in the Forest Haven Towne. It can end up saving you a lot of gold.