Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 50

Thread: Play -FULL- screen on chrome, with NO black side borders, distortion, or quality loss

  1. #1
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    644
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    214
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    362
    Thanked in
    153 Posts

    Lightbulb Play -FULL- screen on chrome, with NO black side borders, distortion, or quality loss

    Posted this in answer to a technical problems thread but thought it might be of interest to a lot of players so I'm posting it here with a clear title.

    If you have not done this yet do it right now and you will never ever revert back... In fact it will seem like a whole new game and you will wonder how you ever managed to play the boxed in version! Here are screenshots of the difference it makes - note wider peripheral vision!

    Name:  beforeafter.jpg
Views: 7902
Size:  172.1 KB

    1.Find the exact dimensions of your screen resolution. You can do this by googling there are websites which will detect it for you such as the following

    http://www.whatismyscreenresolution.com/

    Mine is:

    1366 x 768

    2. Open the App in chrome; in the address bar you should have something similar to this:

    http://account.spacetimestudios.com/arcanelegends

    3. On the end of this you must tag on your screen dimensions. Replace my numbers with the ones you get from identifying the size of YOUR screen.

    http:// account.spacetimestudios.com/arcanelegends /?w=1366&h=768

    (Do not include spaces. They are included here for formatting reasons only)

    4. Once the game is open and you have logged in it will look at bit cut off around the edges. This is because the game is now fitted perfectly to your screen for playing in full screen mode.

    Settings -> Full Screen

    or simply press the full screen hotkey which on my computer is F11

    Voila. Full screen magic perfectly fitted to your screen with no cut off edges and no black borders.

    Good luck let me know how you get on ^_^
    Last edited by Dalmony; 10-12-2014 at 06:40 PM. Reason: Inserted Before and After

  2. The Following 36 Users Say Thank You to Dalmony For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Senior Member Valkiryas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,598
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    522
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    156
    Thanked in
    90 Posts

    Default

    Nice one!

    ING: Valkiryas - Alassien

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    123
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    9
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    thnk u

  5. #4
    Forum Adept
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    416
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    81
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    48
    Thanked in
    28 Posts

    Default

    Nice real-world application of basic HTML browser CS code!

    It's things like this that make me go smile

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Electrophiles For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    178
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    This I didn't know good find!

  8. #6
    Senior Member mightymynk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    899
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    35
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    53
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Is al working on chrome again?

  9. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    178
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    Its been working. The problem you have maybe with your pc there are threads here that explain how to fix it. You probably need a older version of chrome.

  10. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    36
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    tnx

  11. #9
    Senior Member Newcomx's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Traveling around Arlor . . .
    Posts
    621
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    128
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    44
    Thanked in
    39 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dalmony View Post
    Posted this in answer to a technical problems thread but thought it might be of interest to a lot of players so I'm posting it here with a clear title.

    If you have not done this yet do it right now and you will never ever revert back... In fact it will seem like a whole new game and you will wonder how you ever managed to play the boxed in version! Here are screenshots of the difference it makes - note wider peripheral vision!

    Name:  beforeafter.jpg
Views: 7902
Size:  172.1 KB

    1.Find the exact dimensions of your screen resolution. You can do this by googling there are websites which will detect it for you such as the following

    http://www.whatismyscreenresolution.com/

    Mine is:

    1366 x 768

    2. Open the App in chrome; in the address bar you should have something similar to this:

    http://account.spacetimestudios.com/arcanelegends

    3. On the end of this you must tag on your screen dimensions. Replace my numbers with the ones you get from identifying the size of YOUR screen.

    http:// account.spacetimestudios.com/arcanelegends /?w=1366&h=768

    (Do not include spaces. They are included here for formatting reasons only)

    4. Once the game is open and you have logged in it will look at bit cut off around the edges. This is because the game is now fitted perfectly to your screen for playing in full screen mode.

    Settings -> Full Screen

    or simply press the full screen hotkey which on my computer is F11

    Voila. Full screen magic perfectly fitted to your screen with no cut off edges and no black borders.

    Good luck let me know how you get on ^_^
    I've been looking for this thread for a long time. Thanks.
    [Newcomx, Newcomy, & Newcomz]

  12. #10
    Banned Anarchist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    94 ➜ ∞
    Posts
    3,583
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    503
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    853
    Thanked in
    512 Posts

    Default

    Thank you!
    Last edited by Anarchist; 10-13-2014 at 12:47 AM.

  13. #11
    Forum Adept Stelo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    California
    Posts
    296
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    130
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    25 Posts

    Default

    omg, i love this, BUT i'd like to ask about something on the bottom left/right corner of my screen. it keeps saying "Waiting for account.spacetimestudios.com...". if i scroll onto it with my mouse, it just moves on to the other side. how do i fix this?

    EDIT: Actually, nvm! it was because I kept refreshing!

  14. #12
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    644
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    214
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    362
    Thanked in
    153 Posts

    Default

    No problemo I would have shared sooner had I really thought it through!! Spread to word to your PC user friends

    Dal
    X

  15. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    178
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    I'm still getting used to having such a big view. Such a easy fix. Bump so more people see it.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to spimeslam For This Useful Post:


  17. #14
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    644
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    214
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    362
    Thanked in
    153 Posts

    Default

    Hehe pretty hard to concentrate on the game with all those extra pixels of beauty at your disposal gaze lovingly at :P

  18. #15
    Senior Member hozukreti's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1,016
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    25
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    58
    Thanked in
    44 Posts

    Default

    Put this as sticky thread! I vote for it!

  19. The Following User Says Thank You to hozukreti For This Useful Post:


  20. #16
    Member Najtiry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    211
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    64
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    44
    Thanked in
    20 Posts

    Default

    Thank you !!!!!

  21. #17
    Banned obee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,806
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    683
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    683
    Thanked in
    367 Posts

    Default

    A mod needs to sticky this

  22. #18
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    178
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    If I have the app of arcane legends on google chrome downloaded how do I get it to open and already be full screen, because I did the full screen and it was great but after a while the app wouldn't load but to 88%. It made me have to restart my pc and when I started the app my emails I had saved to log in were gone and I had to download all patches like I just got the app. :S. Scared to do it again! My data hurts

  23. #19
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    644
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    214
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    362
    Thanked in
    153 Posts

    Default It's spreading.....

    Name:  w.jpg
Views: 6524
Size:  108.9 KB

  24. #20
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    644
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    214
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    362
    Thanked in
    153 Posts

    Default

    To get it to be automatically full screen without having to edit each time, just save the full address including values in your bookmarks bar.

    Right click bookmarks bar in a space such as the empty grey space after the last bookmark to the right -> add page ->

    Name: Arcane Legends
    URL: http:// account.spacetimestudios.com/arcanelegends /?w=1366&h=768 (the version with your values obviously if theyre diff from mine :P)

    Once saved, if you can't see the bookmark on the bar, click the little double arrow like this " >>" which is to the far right of the bar, find your new bookmark at bottom of list and drag it onto the bar to the position where you want it.

    Then don't load from Apps, just click it in the bookmarks bar and it will load that way everytime.

    This is how I do it and it absolutely does not make me redownload anything ever except when there is an actual patch (and I've been playing this way since just before Ursoth event... nothing strange has ever happened whatsoever period )
    Last edited by Dalmony; 10-13-2014 at 07:44 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. Full screen on mac Chrome?
    By Noobyburrito in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2014, 11:50 AM
  2. Chrome Full Screen without annoying click to exit dropdown
    By mistafist in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 12:57 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-09-2012, 10:13 PM
  4. Chrome - PL login screen does not allow "Connect & Play" to be clicked
    By DarknessVB in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 08:00 AM
  5. Full Pot bar loss when entering maps
    By im4broke in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 11:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •