Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 43

Thread: Play -FULL- screen on chrome, with NO black side borders, distortion, or quality loss

  1. #21
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    177
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    Ah ok I see. Also right now for some reason I can't get past the screen where you select play or pick a character. I click play and it makes the music stop and it just freezes. After I fix that tho I will do bookmark method thx for the quick response also.

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to spimeslam For This Useful Post:


  3. #22
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    604
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    209
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    352
    Thanked in
    151 Posts

    Default

    NP midnight blues lol ^_^

  4. #23
    Senior Member aarrgggggg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Behind you
    Posts
    906
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    151
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    291
    Thanked in
    151 Posts

    Default

    This post totally just saved me from having to drop my resolution in order to make things fit better
    You rock!!!!!!
    Retired Officer
    Chivalrous Union
    AARRGGGGGG/ARCHANIST

  5. #24
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    177
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    After I did this it gave me issues and I still can't get the AL app to work. I try to delete the app and redownload it but it don't download the patches again. It loads to 88% and and acts like it hit 100% and it freezes after I hit play everytime whether my screen side is regular or not :/

  6. #25
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    604
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    209
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    352
    Thanked in
    151 Posts

    Default

    This is the computer equivalent of changing the picture size on your tv - you don't actually change the program information arriving at your tv you just optimise the size for your screen. Or resizing your "Word" window... you do not have to redownload Microsoft word each time you resize the window. Basically, using the instructions the way I have posted will not do anything which requires you to reinstall the app on chrome... I can flip between views as many times as I wish and it literally changes nothing except becoming exceedingly more beautiful :/ It seems others have also done this successfully without hiccups. Sooooo.. because of this being the case, I'm not really sure what has happened in your chrome; arguing about the cause is pointless anyway. Best I can suggest is clean history, uninstall all versions of chrome, run ccleaner, restart computer. Reinstall chrome and game. Thats literally as much advice as I will allow myself to give because I am not a diagnosis expert. There are some posts over in technical issues about chrome issues. Many many posts -.-"

    Best of luck though hope you eventually have working chrome followed by awesome wide angle AL view ^_^

  7. #26
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Dwnu

  8. #27
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Dwnu jaya

  9. #28
    Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Laptop
    Posts
    174
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    38
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    wow, nice...
     
    ARNABKNIGHT

  10. #29
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    604
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    209
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    352
    Thanked in
    151 Posts

    Default

    Glad you're enjoying it

  11. #30
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    177
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    I fixed it so I'm able to play with the wider view... but the game only loads to 88% lol weird. Tgx dal

  12. #31
    Forum Adept Endroids's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    366
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    216
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    50
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    Amazing!

  13. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    18
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Thank you!! ))

  14. #33
    Member Kingkarma's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Present in your KARMA
    Posts
    55
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    16 Posts

    Default

    Thanx for info

  15. #34
    Member Iisolah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    154
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    203
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    19
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    Wow! Thanx alot! I didn't know this was possible. :O

    I have another question, I may be off topic now, sorry.. but is it possible to get the app version and layout on a laptop similar to the screen in iPhone/tablet? My Laptop has touchscreen and can be un-attached from the keyboard (so it only become a touchscreen tablet). But the layout is still in PC version.. which meens i cannot move or walk cuz the moving joystick in left corner does not appear. The only way i can walk is when the keyboard is attatched. Rest of the things in game i only use the touchscreen (including writing).. kinda anoying to have the keyboard attached only for using 4 buttons to move.

    Is there any way to make the joystick appear in the chrome version?

  16. #35
    Senior Member Dalmony's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    604
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    209
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    352
    Thanked in
    151 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iisolah View Post
    Wow! Thanx alot! I didn't know this was possible. :O

    I have another question, I may be off topic now, sorry.. but is it possible to get the app version and layout on a laptop similar to the screen in iPhone/tablet? My Laptop has touchscreen and can be un-attached from the keyboard (so it only become a touchscreen tablet). But the layout is still in PC version.. which meens i cannot move or walk cuz the moving joystick in left corner does not appear. The only way i can walk is when the keyboard is attatched. Rest of the things in game i only use the touchscreen (including writing).. kinda anoying to have the keyboard attached only for using 4 buttons to move.

    Is there any way to make the joystick appear in the chrome version?
    If you are using a windows laptop, you could try installing either Bluestacks or Droid4X on it.

    http://www.bluestacks.com/ << best one.

    http://www.droid4x.com/ << alright when it works but its a bit buggy.

    These are programs which will run android apps on your screen. You can make it fullscreen and the game would then have the tablet layout when you open it in here. You can install games from the play store with these and you should be able to play them with your touchscreen laptop.

    I've used them to play other android games on my pc but in the end, using a regular mouse kinda sucks but I would imagine that if you are using touchscreen it would be perfect. Might lag a bit but give it a go

  17. #36
    Member Iisolah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    154
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    203
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    19
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dalmony View Post
    If you are using a windows laptop, you could try installing either Bluestacks or Droid4X on it.

    http://www.bluestacks.com/ << best one.

    http://www.droid4x.com/ << alright when it works but its a bit buggy.

    These are programs which will run android apps on your screen. You can make it fullscreen and the game would then have the tablet layout when you open it in here. You can install games from the play store with these and you should be able to play them with your touchscreen laptop.

    I've used them to play other android games on my pc but in the end, using a regular mouse kinda sucks but I would imagine that if you are using touchscreen it would be perfect. Might lag a bit but give it a go

    Wow! Thank you sooo much for this information! Yey, you really made my day I'm gonna try it right away! woho

  18. #37
    Member Asron9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    MALAYSIA
    Posts
    233
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    740
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    33
    Thanked in
    28 Posts

    Default

    STS sticky this pls ,thank you
    Xurux ~ Ommron ~ Cryom

  19. #38
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Everywhere and Nowhere
    Posts
    191
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    137
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    60
    Thanked in
    29 Posts

    Default

    this saved my life. thank you so much
    "Know thyself."

  20. #39
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    18
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    9
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Almost two years late to the party & just now seeing this! Thanks for posting! Just got a STEAM controller so play on Chrome won't be as painful.
    Thanks again!

  21. #40
    Member cutiepooh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    219
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    39
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    6
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

    Default

    This is really work great. Thank a lot.

    Sent from my N5111 using Tapatalk

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Full screen on mac Chrome?
    By Noobyburrito in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-20-2014, 11:50 AM
  2. Chrome Full Screen without annoying click to exit dropdown
    By mistafist in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-22-2012, 12:57 AM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10-09-2012, 10:13 PM
  4. Chrome - PL login screen does not allow "Connect & Play" to be clicked
    By DarknessVB in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 09-06-2012, 08:00 AM
  5. Full Pot bar loss when entering maps
    By im4broke in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 08-18-2011, 11:24 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •