Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 87

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Update: Fix for the Android Patching Bug

  1.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #1
    Moderator Remiem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3,471
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    367
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12,255
    Thanked in
    1,729 Posts

    Default Update: Fix for the Android Patching Bug

    Android Users Experiencing Re-Patching on Game Launch

    Hello, folks! First of all, let me extend our apologies to those Android users who are experiencing a bug resulting in the game re-downloading all patch files each time the game starts. Our development team is hard at work on a permanent fix and will have it in as soon as possible.

    In the meantime, we have developed a temporary workaround that will relieve the issue until a permanent fix is in place. Please follow the steps in the support article to fix the issue: http://support.spacetimestudios.com/...atching-issues

    We will announce when a new fix is available for download.

    Remiem
    | | | |

    Need help? Please visit our Support Website at http://support.spacetimestudios.com

  2. The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to Remiem For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    17
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    login download patch play dc login again download patch again play again dc again login again download patch again...
    zzzz whats going on sts ?

  4. #3
    Forum Adept Agnes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    475
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    266
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    112
    Thanked in
    67 Posts

    Default

    The link dont works for me..
    I got the new client its download the first pack of patch files after that i stuck on load.. I never had patch problems before the new client :/

  5. #4
    Forum Adept Higuani's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Posts
    410
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    79
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    26
    Thanked in
    22 Posts

    Default

    This is from yesterday update. Check that update please there is something wrong init. I never had problems EVER till yesterday update.. Today it took me once 1H to download and always gettin error not space enough.
    Now when i could log in i wanted to change from character it redownloaded again the patch and after that i have something ive never seen on my tablet ever

    BLUE SCREEN FTW

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	DSC_0243.jpg 
Views:	2328 
Size:	421.6 KB 
ID:	108938

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Higuani For This Useful Post:


  7. #5
    Blogger Hercules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Virtual World! :D Profile Visits: 266,128,058 views Awards: Economist
    Posts
    1,426
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    510
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,342
    Thanked in
    239 Posts

    Default

    The same problem :/

  8. #6
    Senior Member Neutrone's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    1,073
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    262
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    83
    Thanked in
    64 Posts

    Default

    This is the first time I've ever gotten pissed by a bug or anything related to arcane legends. Glad your fixing it.

  9. #7
    Senior Member Sorcerie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    The Event Horizon
    Posts
    1,010
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    225
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    270
    Thanked in
    155 Posts

    Default

    I followed the link and instructions on the temp fix, but now im stuck at the loading screen.

    Timber just keeps running...
    Lvl 46 Mage - Sorcerie|Lvl 46 Rogue - Noxbolt

  10. #8
    Senior Member Dex Scene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Starter House
    Posts
    3,649
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    813
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    689
    Thanked in
    465 Posts

    Default

    1- First Game download 12 patches.
    then
    2- fixing this.. loading buckling that getting this that
    3- downloading 63 more patches
    4- loading again and loading. Never finishes loading. (Internet is fine)
    Then i close App after getting tired of loading.
    Open the app again.
    This happens again
    1- First Game download 12 patches.
    then
    2- fixing this.. loading buckling that getting this that
    3- downloading 63 more patches
    but at number 63 patch it says this even though i have lots of GB space left in phone



    Then I clear data and repeat and same stuffs happen again

  11. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    119
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    7
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    Lol this is funny. Initially out of my four android devices two older ones had this issue. Now after following the instructions all have the issue.
    Thanks for de-addicting, good morning candy crush saga.

  12. #10
    Senior Member Dex Scene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Starter House
    Posts
    3,649
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    813
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    689
    Thanked in
    465 Posts

    Default

    Funny is the people who were not having problem are having now -.-

  13. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Dex Scene For This Useful Post:


  14. #11
    Junior Member Dchaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    39
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    29
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    We know u guys r busy with new contents and test server n all but guys first fix the existing bugs like lag n disconnection, we can wait for new contents a little longer, so please stabilize game sever first.
    IGN
    DChaos
    Bluemayyhem

    Guild: TheBanished

  15. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dchaos For This Useful Post:


  16. #12
    Forum Adept Amadorbibidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Europe, Spain, Arlor.
    Posts
    439
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    120
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    59
    Thanked in
    37 Posts

    Default

    I can't access link -_-

  17. #13
    Forum Adept Amadorbibidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Europe, Spain, Arlor.
    Posts
    439
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    120
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    59
    Thanked in
    37 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dex Scene View Post
    Funny is the people who were not having problem are having now -.-
    Actually I spent 100 mb of my phone internet data with those downloads......................................... ........

  18. The Following User Says Thank You to Amadorbibidor For This Useful Post:


  19. #14
    Blogger Hercules's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Virtual World! :D Profile Visits: 266,128,058 views Awards: Economist
    Posts
    1,426
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    510
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,342
    Thanked in
    239 Posts

    Default

    No can, I delet angry birs, Fruit ninja, Simpsons tap, Asphal 5 and other apps for memory but still it says error patch63 aborted :s

  20.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #15
    Moderator Remiem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    3,471
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    367
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12,255
    Thanked in
    1,729 Posts

    Default

    Remember to click the link, don't copy and paste. It's truncated.
    | | | |

    Need help? Please visit our Support Website at http://support.spacetimestudios.com

  21. #16
    Forum Adept Amadorbibidor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Europe, Spain, Arlor.
    Posts
    439
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    120
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    59
    Thanked in
    37 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Remiem View Post
    Remember to click the link, don't copy and paste. It's truncated.
    I'm clicking it. Looks like Tapatalk is bugged too omg!! It says: Invalid link specified, please contact with the forum administrator if you're accessing a valid link. (or something like that) I would post you a screenshot, but screenshots aren't working correctly too (LOL). Looks like STG and Tapatalk synchronized with new versions and both are unuseful. (now after 4 re-patches my last 300 mb disponible finished and it gonna be hard to download the patches that are not bugged, I know my phone data is not your problem but Lelz, i downloaded same patches about 4 times, now future downloads gonna be a lot slower. Anyways, please fix it)
    Last edited by Amadorbibidor; 11-11-2014 at 01:19 PM.

  22. The Following User Says Thank You to Amadorbibidor For This Useful Post:


  23. #17
    Forum Adept Agnes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    475
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    266
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    112
    Thanked in
    67 Posts

    Default

    I use Tapatalk too and got the same msg..

  24. #18
    Senior Member Dex Scene's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Starter House
    Posts
    3,649
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    813
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    689
    Thanked in
    465 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Amadorbibidor View Post
    Actually I spent 100 mb of my phone internet data with those downloads......................................... ........
    Same same Iam not trying 5th times. Ill wake up when STS actually fixes it and I see positive comments. Till then I go live my life (heck i forgot i had a life)

  25. #19
    Forum Adept ruizerwin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    263
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    5
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

    Default

    okay ty keep waiting then

  26. #20
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2014
    Posts
    82
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Why redownload all patch and error

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Android Repetitive Patching Bug |Thursday Update Delayed
    By Remiem in forum AL Announcements
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 10-30-2014, 03:25 PM
  2. Android 4.3 Jellybean update!!!!
    By HunterSLAYER in forum Off-Topic Discussion
    Replies: 17
    Last Post: 08-03-2013, 02:18 AM
  3. Update on Arcane Legends Balance Improvements Patching Today
    By Samhayne in forum AL Announcements
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 11-15-2012, 08:27 PM
  4. Android Update Fix, Simple!
    By Sanatorium in forum PL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 04-14-2011, 11:11 PM
  5. android update?
    By markus in forum PL General Discussion
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 11-07-2010, 07:59 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •