Results 1 to 8 of 8

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: BUG - Rings on platinum shop

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default BUG - Rings on platinum shop

    I bought premium ring with 10 platinum, maybe the name was.. Silver ring of thechnique (?)
    I found the common ring with same name(fine silver~) has better options..
    Premium one is more expensive(10 platinum) but worse..

    I think those should be changed with each other

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    88
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    27
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    Yeah, I found this out as well.

    It appears that both the "Golden Band" and "Silver Band" sets have the common and premium ring inventories switched.

  3.   This is the last Dev post in this thread.   #3
    Spacetime Studios Dev Spacetime Games's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    65
    Blog Entries
    58
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    113
    Thanked in
    16 Posts

    Default

    This will be fixed in the next content update.

    -ALS

  4. #4
    Guardian of Alterra Royce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    4,738
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    43
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Spacetime Studios View Post
    This will be fixed in the next content update.

    -ALS
    Careful STS, ima tell Asommers you are signing posts with his initials
    http://www.spacetimestudios.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6183&dateline=1275696  601
    Quote Originally Posted by conradin View Post
    To doubt Royce, is to doubt your sanity...
    Quote Originally Posted by TwinkTastical View Post
    Royce is right, You are WRONG. Live with it.

  5. #5
    Guardian of Alterra KingFu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    17,900
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    824
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,859
    Thanked in
    1,019 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Royce View Post
    Careful STS, ima tell Asommers you are signing posts with his initials
    You'd think after nearly a year, he'd spice things up and change it, but nope.

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    88
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    27
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default Silver band Naming Error

    After the update, the Silver bands are still mislabeled. The "Fine" Silver bands have worse stats then the non-fine silver bands. This is the reverse of all the other ring types.

    For example, the "Silver Band of Life" in the premium store is:
    1 H/S, 20 Mana, 1 M/s, 4 armor

    while the "Common" version is named "Fine Silver Band of Life""
    1 H/s, 10 Mana, 1 M/s, 4 armor

  7. #7
    Guardian of Alterra Royce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Posts
    4,738
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    43
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rocket View Post
    After the update, the Silver bands are still mislabeled. The "Fine" Silver bands have worse stats then the non-fine silver bands. This is the reverse of all the other ring types.

    For example, the "Silver Band of Life" in the premium store is:
    1 H/S, 20 Mana, 1 M/s, 4 armor

    while the "Common" version is named "Fine Silver Band of Life""
    1 H/s, 10 Mana, 1 M/s, 4 armor
    Yeah they are now the right prices and locations in the shops but the names are reversed.
    http://www.spacetimestudios.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=6183&dateline=1275696  601
    Quote Originally Posted by conradin View Post
    To doubt Royce, is to doubt your sanity...
    Quote Originally Posted by TwinkTastical View Post
    Royce is right, You are WRONG. Live with it.

  8. #8
    New Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Posts
    8
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    The issues appears to have been fixed with a patch on 2/15/2011 at approximately 3:00pm CST I'm guessing. Anyways, it's in the patch notes when you start the game so you can read about it if you want to. Just wanted to make sure nobody gets confused and buys the wrong one or some such.

    -Dorno

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •