Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello fellow players.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default Hello fellow players.

My name is PreciseShield, a combination of the names of my characters. I am quite new to the game, and I'm enjoying it so far.
    I got the questions about my classes.

First, I'll tell you my preferences.
    1) I love to tank. Period.
    I'm obsessed with the feeling of having my teammates safe while I'm smiling at the hordes of enemies taking damages while focusing on me.
    For my warrior class, GuardShield, I thought the Strength stats will improve my defense/health, so I put the points into that, but I got this feeling that I could be wrong, and I don't seem to get aggro for long, the enemies would focus on me for a mere second, then head for my teammates.
    2) I am fan of PVP, so I created an archer, PreciseBow, because I read somewhere that they make a good PvP character.
    Once again, I don't know which stats will benefit my archer's killing skills.

Thank you for reading, and hope we will become friends. (:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    88 Posts

it is important to max out the skill taunt (and constantly spam it) if you are a tank. this agros them to you (although doesnt always work) and also make sure to try to keep yuor dps high after useing taunt
    RIP Twinktastic

AEO is the way to go~now recruiting

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

Well I'm not a bear or bird player to much. I prefer the Mage. But welcome to the community, pretty much any question you have about PL can be answered here, there are a lot of long time players around that will help ya with them lol.
    56 Majormajic - 55 Majortank - 5 Majorfive
    Pocket Legend Inc.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    51 Posts