Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Visiting is now Leaving...

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    541 Posts

Default Visiting is now Leaving...

As of today, I've decided to quit AL and finally move on. It's a decision that I've been toying with for several months now, and have never been quite able to do it, but with this event I have come to the realization that I don't actually enjoy playing the game anymore. With this in mind, I've given away to majority of my items, and have now deleted the game. After roughly 2 and half years of playing, I've made tons of great friends, which will be the hardest to leave behind I suspect - (I'll list these in chronological order of me meeting them.)
    Lufitoob - My first longtime friend in AL, we met in WT4 or somesuch, and fast became friends, many happy memories with you by my side talking about random cat stuff while trying to stay alive in elites. Part of the cat collecting duo alongside the mysterious Ent, always looking for the lowest level items, yet never too busy to chat in camp

The Elite Mafia - My first real guild in AL, can't say we ever were that great at running maps, but, we sure had lots of fun and good times running them which is all that really matters IMO!

Pyrogenie - I chanced upon a Mage wearing a pretty slick looking armor one day and stopped him to inquire about it, and that's how I met Pyro. After that, if I ever had a question about Mage collectables, I'd rush to him since he was pretty savvy about those matters, after awhile we started running maps and such together, which later turned into a friendship spanning several seasons.