Thread: Introduction of Forum user groups, an idea which STS can make more money with!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

Arrow Introduction of Forum user groups, an idea which STS can make more money with!

Hello everyone, Ascents here. I have been using forums, not just this one for several years and over my time in forming; being successful in hack forums, leak forums and V3rmillion forums. I have noticed one thing in common that brings communities together.

One of these things is user groups. User groups are banned which appear under our forum name which represent something about us and look good. An example of a user group is as follows,

Name:  qwoYiur.png
Views: 411
Size:  19.5 KB

"Esoterica" is a user group from the forums, V3rmillion and it is a user group where the most high quality members of the forums are allowed to join. I own this user group and we recruit those who deem worthy of joining. People join through applications.

Name:  F0jkDDj.png
Views: 377
Size:  14.8 KB

Another example of user groups is "Royalty" which was a user group led by a friend, the user group involved legitimate members of our marketplace section who middle man deals and help keep everyone safe from scammers.

What I am proposing is the implementation of user groups in our forums. With these boundaries;

• There will be five user groups available.
    • Each user group has one leader.
    • The leader has a section where he accepts and declines pending invites.
    • User groups cost $20 per month to maintain and is paid through Paypal or another way.
    • They are a certain size.

Of course, I would not decide the limitations to the user groups and this will be up to the administrators and moderators of these forums, this is just my thought.

Leave your feed back and if you like the idea or not.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    769 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Ascents View Post