Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: I think Arcane Legends should be pay to win

Threaded View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    51 Posts

Default I think Arcane Legends should be pay to win

Hello everyone

Last night devs released an update which people were looking forward to. When it released i did really disappointed. Was this really the "huge update"? After a year of completely bad season for Arcane Legends, devs have begun caring about the community's requests n wishes. I really expected a really good content from this update.

I'll talk about the past and today of Arcane Legends but when i started playing Arcane Legends, level cap was 26 and after a few weeks cap 31 came so i cant talk about 26 and previous caps.
    At 31 cap mythic items were really expensive for a new player. Affording them was nearly impossible.(I dont even talk about arcanes lol) But there were legendary gears that are good enough. We had mythic pet slag that could be obtained via platinums and it was an op pet. We had opportunities to earn money. Farming oltgar for entombed hammers(200-500k value) or locks(10-13k) in kraken mines. I could do pvp with legendary gears.

When we came to 36 cap, mythics became cheap but devs gave players opportunity of upgrading mythics for not to aggrieve players who paid tons of gold for those mythics in 26 and 31 caps. This decrease in prices was good for poor players as well. They could afford mythics then. Everyone was happy. We had opportunities to earn money in 36 cap as well. Locks and oltgar were still there and also there was arena to farm elite golden puzzleboxes.(100k value) Devs released 36 level mythic weapons then. But didn't put them in locks with a really high chance of loot and fullfill the game with them. So there was economy back then. These were just alternatives to arcane weapons.