Thread: Game Running Very Slow

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Unhappy Game Running Very Slow

I just started playing this game and I really like it, but for some reason it is running very slowly on my phone. I've seen videos of other people playing this game on their android phones and it runs extremely smoothly, but mine is slow and choppy. Does anyone know why this is or how to fix it? I am using a "LG Optimus V Android Phone" if that helps.

Here is an example of how the game should look: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SpaM9...eature=related

But mine is extremely slow and choppy.
    Last edited by slash23; 08-28-2011 at 04:19 PM.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    99 Posts

Mine was terrible after one update...then it got better again...and now it's terrible...seems to only happen after updates.

Freaking Tegra dual core...wtf

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    48 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Flowman:396160
    Mine was terrible after one update...then it got better again...and now it's terrible...seems to only happen after updates.

Freaking Tegra dual core...wtf
    There are multiple threads on the Tegra 2 issue (one of which was mine). There has been no dev response that I know of as of yet. Maybe it is all the new ability effects that were added, or maybe the Tegra 2 chip is just not what it was made out to be? Hoping something will get worked out.
    Growwle - My guess is 1050

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    99 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by Growwle View Post
    There are multiple threads on the Tegra 2 issue (one of which was mine). There has been no dev response that I know of as of yet. Maybe it is all the new ability effects that were added, or maybe the Tegra 2 chip is just not what it was made out to be? Hoping something will get worked out.
    I made one of those threads lol.