Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Reduced number of towns result in join-failures

On top of Snowpeak Mountain, tweaking stats
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    39 Posts

Default Reduced number of towns result in join-failures

Dear devs, can you give us more information on your new strategy on the availability of towns?

When I started playing SL I noticed that I can rarely join a friend in a town in SL, since those towns are full most of the time. Back to PL: the Nuri lvl.cap.raise update in PL came along. Since 1.7.3 it's nearly impossible to join a friend in Balefort, because most of the time they are in full towns. Nearly 90% of my attempts fail. Did you copy the SL town settings to PL?

Perhaps only a few players noticed this. I am a player that likes empty towns, so I don't use the "Enter Towne" button but I join a town via the join game in world map. There used to be like 12 Balefort towns before the update, a lot with 3-16 players in them. But ever since the update there are like only 6 towns, most of em with 20-22 players in them. So is there a new strategy to host less towns and fill towns up with players, inevitable leading to the failing of the join (town) option? Perhaps you are hiding towns to join which have less then say 15 players?
    Last edited by Suntv; 09-04-2011 at 02:27 PM.

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Suntv For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

Yeah, and how they have were it says "join" still beside the players name, even if you are in town with them. It's a pain, because you can't tell if you are in a town with them or not. Even in games, too.
    Blah, blah, blah. Whatever.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    63 Posts

I'm struggling to join friends in towns too.....