Thread: What should I look for in a pet?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

Default What should I look for in a pet?

Hello everyone! It's been about 20 days since I started playing this game and I am really inexperienced.

I am currently a level 53 mage in the game and I'm looking for a pet combo which will cost me around 400-500k. I read all threads in the first page of "Pets" forum but the information I found were mostly not about mages/PvE and pets which people say that are cheap were above 1m gold!

So as a PvE mage I wanted to ask you what should I look for in a pet's:

1-Passive
    For example I did not understand why would I need boss stunner until I found someone who says it interrupts bosses red zones.

2-Happiness
    I am currently using Loki since it gives %15 damage bonus. Since Loki is 5k, it looks like damage is not so important! So what is important for happiness? I have no idea about this.

3-Arcane Ability

I was using Frost until today and I only used AA just once!(I was dueling a warrior, thought it would be a good idea to keep him away from me, haha.)
    Other than that people say Gyrm is a good idea, but I don't understand why would a mage need crit?

With the information I get from here I will try to make a pet combo for 500k~, if you have a direct suggestion for this mage PvE pet combo please explain why and how do I use it.

Thank you very much!
    Last edited by Teasajah; 08-15-2016 at 02:09 AM.

Forum Adept
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    29 Posts

Sure happy to help.

Ill explain and give u a cheap pet combo.
    Btw gratz on speed lvling

1. Passive ability

This refers to the look of the pet and how it attacks mobs or bosses
    For mobs it good to has a pet that hits multiple enemys at once.
    And maybe adds dot stuff like poison or stun.