Thread: Vanity Set Availability

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Cool Vanity Set Availability

There is a clear pvp advantage with the introduction of a set bonus for two vanity items. Ultimately 50 health, 10 Armor and 5 Dodge is a difference that could easily mean the difference between a win or a loss again and again.

I started playing around July 1st 2011 and hit 55 about a week before nuri's came out. I was almost 1/3rd through the level to 56. At the present time I am really bummed that there is no opportunity to make up the difference in stats for granted because of a discontinued item for pvp's sake. I have no desire to buy leetness for vanity's sake but the stats added tip the scales too much.

A few possible solutions: (Hated or revered as they may be.)

1- Sell the COP as part of the deal of the day for between 20 - 100 platinum.
    2- Make it an award for a long grindy difficult quest line. (Think cyber quests)
    3- Disable all vanity stat boosts for pvp only, including faces, helms, and shields.

I would think 1 to be most likely based on potential income for sts. 2 seems to be the most fair for all involved parties. 3 seems the least likely because of the income it could potentially lose for sts. Where ever possible I am sure they are encouraging not discouraging plat use. I personally would be fine with any of the three and I am sure there are other good suggestions out there.

Please no flaming, I realized there is a considerable amount of animosity towards the deal of the day and making certain rare items more commonly available. No need to emphasize the negativity or bring up things like the Founder's helm. Instead of flaming please share a way to balance the playing field in pvp which is the ultimate issue in my mind.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    41 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by coldwill View Post