Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Realistic PVP dodge rates are necessary.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    70 Posts

Default Realistic PVP dodge rates are necessary.

Before I state anything, I hope the devs of the STS do not take this offensive by all means. Instead of insulting, think of it as a feedback from the users. So, for the past few days, while pvping at my normal lvl range 30-40, I have faced bunch of bears and seemed to be having troubles with them, mainly due to their dodges. Before the update, bears have not been dodging that much and even without evade, their dodge rates are at the point where mages are incompatible. I have been playing this game for the past 6-7 years or so, but oldies like myself have to go through the constant changes that STS is making in this game, adjusting our builds and trying out new builds / stats / gears to become somewhat decent again at pvp. From regular ssc / voodoo / shivering / l10 plat talon fights, STS went through the forgotten bow patch, which made a big impact towards the pvp users to nerfing the fbows, then this new patch where everything is tradable and every users have the advantage of using 3pc rings, I know that it's a matter of your economical needs, but suddenly buffing up other classes while nerfing the mages back in the years doesn't seem right. What my point is is that before you guys make certain adjustments to the pvp system, I think it would be the best for y'all to actually trying the pvp level itself first and make touches based upon the experience. Cinco, hopefully you don't shut this thread again like other threads, but instead of going around town and hanging around with people, maybe it would be the best for you to actually trying out the pvp level ranges by yourself and make adjustments to that. The global dodge 60% increase in low level just does not seem to be realistic. In all regards, I hope you try fighting a 40 hallo + pl