Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 148

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: How to play Star Legends on Chrome

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #1
    Developer - Inactive Samhayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spacetime
    Posts
    8,419
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    268
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    8,830
    Thanked in
    2,092 Posts

    Thumbs up How to play Star Legends on Chrome

    You can play Star Legends via your Chrome Browser.

    Click here to tg to the Star Legends listing on the Chrome Web Store

    You want to make sure you have the latest version of Chrome, which you can get at http://www.google.com/chrome

    Let the game patch up (it will take a while on first load).

    Log in with your account.

    Play!

    Make sure you are using the latest version of Chrome. When in doubt, re-install Chrome from http://www.google.com/chrome

    Alternatively, you can go to http://account.spacetimestudios.com/starlegends/ to play.

    There can be a LONG load time when you FIRST run the game. Give it some time (like 15 minutes or more, depending on the machine you are trying to play on). You can always close the browser and re-open and the downloading & patching procedure will pick right back up.

    Keyboard commands are built in.

    WASD to move
    Q and E turn you
    Spacebar to auto attack
    Number keys to fire off your different attacks.
    r = switch bank of abilities
    i = inventory
    c = avatar
    [ = health potion
    ] = mana potion
    m = minimap.

    If you get an error that "Native Client Flag is not enabled" please see this support article for directions to fix it: http://support.spacetimestudios.com/...nt-not-enabled

    The Spacetime Support Website http://support.spacetimestudios.com has more support articles. If you need help running Chrome, check this link first:
    http://support.spacetimestudios.com/...-google-chrome.

    Have fun!
    Last edited by Samhayne; 12-10-2011 at 09:56 PM.

  2. The Following 16 Users Say Thank You to Samhayne For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Senior Member ninjaduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Locational Locations
    Posts
    2,725
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    280
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    215
    Thanked in
    168 Posts

    Default

    i dont get it. how do we play sl on chrome. just tell me that. what chrome do we need and what website/ app do we go to? thankz!

    Nd
    L15 Mage - Certificates. L12 Behr - Certificate. L15 Teamer Mage - Duuq

    THE DUUQS WILL RULE.

  4.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #3
    Developer - Inactive Samhayne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Spacetime
    Posts
    8,419
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    268
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    8,830
    Thanked in
    2,092 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ninjaduck View Post
    i dont get it. how do we play sl on chrome. just tell me that. what chrome do we need and what website/ app do we go to? thankz!

    Nd
    Go to http://www.google.com/chrome and install Chrome.

    Go to http://account.spacetimestudios.com/starlegends/

    Let the game patch up.

    Win!

  5. #4
    Forum Adept Hellcurse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    433
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    7
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    12 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Samhayne View Post
    Go to http://www.google.com/chrome and install Chrome.

    Go to http://account.spacetimestudios.com/starlegends/

    Let the game patch up.

    Win!
    I tried but on chrome it says this computer does not support this application and installation has been disabled. HELP!!!

  6. #5
    Luminary Poster BodMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hidden in the mist
    Posts
    5,666
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    472
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    512
    Thanked in
    421 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ninjaduck View Post
    i dont get it. how do we play sl on chrome. just tell me that. what chrome do we need and what website/ app do we go to? thankz!

    Nd
    Go to www.google.com/chrome download new stable version of V.15. After doing so sign in to a google account (Register if needed), and click the Link that Sam has provided above.

    Ninja'd by Sam I can live with that

    Still trying to comprehend how 2k+ can die from Barrels O.o

  7.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #6
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6,459
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,960
    Thanked in
    1,859 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ninjaduck View Post
    i dont get it. how do we play sl on chrome. just tell me that. what chrome do we need and what website/ app do we go to? thankz!

    Nd
    Chrome 15 is required (which is now the stable channel). Beta and Dev channel versions *should* work, but they sometimes have issues (they didn't work earlier this morning, but do now). There's currently a bug where on some machines (Seems to be Windows XP machines), it appears to load to 99% and then stop.

    Just point your browser to http://account.spacetimestudios.com/starlegends to play.

  8. #7
    Luminary Poster BodMaster's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Hidden in the mist
    Posts
    5,666
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    472
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    512
    Thanked in
    421 Posts

    Default

    Thanks Sam! Im sure this will pop up around the forum soon

    Still trying to comprehend how 2k+ can die from Barrels O.o

  9. #8
    Senior Member ninjaduck's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Locational Locations
    Posts
    2,725
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    280
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    215
    Thanked in
    168 Posts

    Default

    got it guys thanks. Im totally loving it!! i hope STS can make a standalone version of SL like Runescape has one. this would be very useful for easier access and less fuss basically.

    Nd
    L15 Mage - Certificates. L12 Behr - Certificate. L15 Teamer Mage - Duuq

    THE DUUQS WILL RULE.

  10. #9
    Senior Member Corpser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    1,469
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    90
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    52
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    i just seem to be on an icon of sl and thats it

  11. #10
    Senior Member Carth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New Braunfels, Texas
    Posts
    599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    Thanks for letting us know, Sam! You saved me from hours of repeatedly searching 'Star Legends' on the market.
    Current Sig by
    SL Elite Death Squad

  12. #11
    Forum Adept Feke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Budapest IV.th district. HUNGARY, Europe.
    Posts
    309
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    Hmmm.. Got an SL logo and : "Native Client flag is not enabled. Please go to about:flags, enable " What is this? XD

  13. #12
    Senior Member Carth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New Braunfels, Texas
    Posts
    599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Feke View Post
    Hmmm.. Got an SL logo and : "Native Client flag is not enabled. Please go to about:flags, enable " What is this? XD
    I'm having the same issue.
    Current Sig by
    SL Elite Death Squad

  14. #13
    Senior Member Corpser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    1,469
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    90
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    52
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    same here thats my issue Native Client flag is not enabled. Please go to about:flags, enable Native Client support, and relaunch your browser.

    im on a mac
    version 10.6.8


    Edit fixed

    go here chrome://flags/

    scroll down to the one that says native client

    then click enable
    quit google chrome then re launch then you can play
    Last edited by Corpser; 10-25-2011 at 05:26 PM.

  15. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Corpser For This Useful Post:


  16. #14
    Forum Adept Feke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Budapest IV.th district. HUNGARY, Europe.
    Posts
    309
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    Yay! Thanks!

  17. #15
    Senior Member Corpser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    WA
    Posts
    1,469
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    90
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    52
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Feke View Post
    Yay! Thanks!
    Quote Originally Posted by Carth View Post
    It works now. Thanks, Corpser!
    no problems add me in game its private/noble

  18. #16
    Forum Adept Feke's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Budapest IV.th district. HUNGARY, Europe.
    Posts
    309
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    15
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    When it was available in store, my browser crashed every time I was trying to download the extension. After 20 times of trying I tried it on XP.. maybe.. but then it wasn't in the store.. went back to Win7, not in store again.. ? Though I'll check the forums.. All of STS sites were down.. It was horrible..

  19. #17
    Senior Member Carth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    New Braunfels, Texas
    Posts
    599
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    35 Posts

    Default

    It works now. Thanks, Corpser!
    Current Sig by
    SL Elite Death Squad

  20. #18
    Guardian of Alterra FluffNStuff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Hundred Acre Woods
    Posts
    6,314
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    699
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    919
    Thanked in
    551 Posts

    Default

    Got the 99% issue, on a macish thing. Checked the Chrome built in Tool Bar and there is a process:
    Native Client module that runs while the percent is increasing, then at 99% is disappears. Question for those that got the game working, can you check the Chrome Task Manager to see if "Native Client module" is currently running?

    The Hundred Acre Legends:
    HunnySniper - HunnyStorm
    Please Fill out the End Game Pet Survey!|||||| What's With that Shield Icon?

  21.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #19
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    6,459
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,960
    Thanked in
    1,859 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FluffNStuff View Post
    Got the 99% issue, on a macish thing. Checked the Chrome built in Tool Bar and there is a process:
    Native Client module that runs while the percent is increasing, then at 99% is disappears. Question for those that got the game working, can you check the Chrome Task Manager to see if "Native Client module" is currently running?
    Can you open the javascript console and see what the last few things to show up there are? Also, what type of mac, what video card, etc? The problem with these symptoms we saw on WXP were fixed by a graphic driver update.

  22. #20
    Star Guard CanonicalKoi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Where crows await you.
    Posts
    2,102
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    81
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    85
    Thanked in
    51 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by FluffNStuff View Post
    Got the 99% issue, on a macish thing. Checked the Chrome built in Tool Bar and there is a process:
    Native Client module that runs while the percent is increasing, then at 99% is disappears. Question for those that got the game working, can you check the Chrome Task Manager to see if "Native Client module" is currently running?
    Sorry for the delay, Fluff, but yeah Native Client Module is up on the Task Manager.
    Rauen Haikus' dex 60 sammich-maker; Grievousangel Haikus' 58 Mage/Butler, Jeffrey; Diffie Wounded's 55 drink-mixer; Ghazaal Noobmigo's 47 cheerleader. SL: Rauen, 36 Op & Bod's turkey baster; Yosinabe 36 Engi; Chedaka 36 Comm

Similar Threads

  1. How to play Pocket Legends on the Chrome Browser
    By Samhayne in forum PL Player Guides
    Replies: 144
    Last Post: 11-04-2014, 03:10 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 03:23 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 12:30 PM
  4. Star Legends now on Chrome!
    By Skeletonlord in forum SL General Discussion
    Replies: 55
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 05:26 PM
  5. Chrome with Star Legends
    By alexjp in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 10-25-2011, 03:15 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •