Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Trade symbol comma when the value exceeds 1,000

  1. #1
    Senior Member Jensmage's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    603
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    55
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    54
    Thanked in
    39 Posts

    Default Trade symbol comma when the value exceeds 1,000

    Hi Cinco,

    Please update the game to add a symbol ď,Ē between the digits during the trade session. Some of the exams example are 1,000 or 1,000,000 or 10,000,000. Please help us reduce the odds of scamming players. Please see image for example. Name:  16E9F9E0-B849-4B27-9CEB-668718C9CD54.jpeg
Views: 172
Size:  94.6 KBName:  16E9F9E0-B849-4B27-9CEB-668718C9CD54.jpeg
Views: 172
Size:  94.6 KBThanks in advance....

    Best Regards,
    Pocket Legend Player

  2. #2
    Senior Member Burningdex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    2,998
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,087
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    519
    Thanked in
    365 Posts

    Default

    That’s the same image. It won’t be added, we’ve been trying for a looong time
    nothing lasts forever

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Burningdex For This Useful Post:


  4. #3
    Senior Member Jensmage's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    603
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    55
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    54
    Thanked in
    39 Posts

    Default

    I am surprised this hasn't been updated. I noticed that scammers play this game all the time. People end up reporting the issue and it increases the work load on scam report log. Also, some players are still utilizing small screen like iphone 5 and its challenging to count the zeros. I have a hard time counting the zeros on my iphone x.

  5. #4
    Tournament & Ladder Leader XghostzX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7,489
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,289
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,075
    Thanked in
    1,187 Posts

    Default

    It must be something in the coding that prevents them from implementing this. It's been suggested on numerous occasions and I would think that STS really does want this, but it's (maybe) not actually possible.

  6. #5
    Senior Member 3pc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2016
    Location
    So Flooo
    Posts
    920
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    227
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    173
    Thanked in
    130 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XghostzX View Post
    It must be something in the coding that prevents them from implementing this. It's been suggested on numerous occasions and I would think that STS really does want this, but it's (maybe) not actually possible.
    Ive noticed none of the other STS games have comma's in between either. But if this was implemented it would make everyones life way more easier

  7. #6
    Luminary Poster
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    6,208
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1,703
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    423
    Thanked in
    357 Posts

    Default

    It would be nice. Or just pay attention to how many digits are in the amount you want to add. But nonetheless would be very useful.
     
    PL) razerfingers, razer, kinglewi SL) deadspace, razerfingers, sharpshooter DL) trueblood, razerfingers, sharpteeth AL) razer, razerfingers, billionaire, donaldtrump

  8. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    142
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    39
    Thanked in
    28 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by razerfingers View Post
    It would be nice. Or just pay attention to how many digits are in the amount you want to add. But nonetheless would be very useful.
    I for one want this but not because itíll help me with numbers, i always double check every trade, but because itíll lower the amount of times that people keep on trying to scam me and waste my time, usually they donít even have enough gold to trade for my items in the first place.

Similar Threads

  1. You're Now Entering The Comma Zone
    By Niixed in forum AL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-14-2016, 06:39 PM
  2. Anyone knows this symbol?
    By Magegrimm in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-26-2015, 01:11 PM
  3. Guild symbol
    By dugantale in forum PL Guilds
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 10:34 AM
  4. Gear symbol
    By Steve1318 in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-09-2011, 12:09 AM
  5. Shield Symbol?
    By Kacktress in forum PL General Discussion
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 04-13-2011, 03:55 PM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •