Thread: A pally with a two-hander ?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default A pally with a two-hander ?

Hi guys,

I recently started playing and currently have a lvl 24 enchantress...So far I've went 50% int and 50% str...I am playing with a two-hander as I am trying to create something like the Retribution Paladin in WoW if you guys have played....The burst can be amazing when you combine your blessings with a good 2 hander and FireStorm...my crits on my sword are around 300 and my crits on firestorm up to 400....

Base STR - 67 - Total STR 88
    Base INT - 56

I purchased the premium warrior set, just for the fun of it, as I really wanted to experiment how the build would be like with good gear...
    -
    My skills ain't that well places, I am actually thinking of changing them up a bit:
    2 Lightning
    5 Firestorm
    4 Heal
    1 Weakness
    3 Manashield
    2 Blessing of Vitality
    5 Blessing of Might

I am thinking of respecting to
    6 Firestorm
    4 Heal
    2 Weakness
    3 Manashield
    2 BoV
    5 BoM

.... I will be maxing out Weakness and Nightmare from here...pretty much you can see I am focusing on things that can benefit my 2-h spec....only problem is the cool-down n Firestorm aint small, which might be significant blow to my BURST capabilities. I figured that after maxing Weakness and Nightmare a max of Lightning my provide the missing links...

Any thoughts ? And ps I do realize I am sacrificing survivability without the shield, and it might be smarter to go full int, but just aint fun

Chronicler of Alterra nazgulking's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    23 Posts

Actually I don't reccomend to go full int. It requires a lot of strategy to survive. It may be good one or two times, but in the end is more stressfull than enjoyable IMHO. Indeed choosing a 2h build for a pally is a quite strange one.