Thread: Let's talk about guild events!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    45 Posts

Default Let's talk about guild events!

So im new to being a guild master but ive been an officer for 4 years.

My guild ask for events all the time. As im sure many do. Im trying to start doing weekly events with mini events in between but im not that creative so my event making is bad.

My question is:

What guild events do people enjoy the most?

Id like to know the type of event (pve/pvp/maus/guild cannons or what ever unique event you can think of.)

And the mechanics of the event how does it work?

Id also like to know how long these events last?

And what types of awards are most appreciated?

I basically want to know everything about any good events that i can provide to my guild.

Thank you!

IGN: Deviantvvish

Sent from my LGMS210 using Tapatalk

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    236 Posts

I think this is the wrong section to post this, not many people will respond here. It's nice that people still have enthusiasm though.

It's getting harder to do guild events nowadays. Main problem is you need really big prizes in order to make people interested in participating. And I mean the actual guild contests that last more than a couple days and require people to do something. You can always check the Contest section of this forum, although it's not very indicative lately, since many contests are now being held predominantly in third party chat apps.