Thread: PvE Class Design: Warrior

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default PvE Class Design: Warrior

Hello everyone!

I'm still quite new to Pocket Legends, having pinged 45 with my warrior a few days ago. I'm playing a stun-heavy tanking spec. Now I have some suggestions for this:

- Spike Damage is very annoying. I like the idea of having one cooldown move up all the time against bosses, but it's not as rewarding as it should be. Once Iron Blood wears off Spike Damage is very extreme. (The other cooldowns are not sufficient enough to prevent spikes, because armor is too strong at negating damage completely for some reason) Now there are several ways for your balance team to fix this:

1) Give People more HP in general. This has been suggested via auto-hp-gains at level up and would work as part 1 of my solution. Increase players hp by level and let hp scale greatly with strength so the tank has a great health advantage over the other classes.
    2) Redesign Damage Distribution. Armor seems to negate a whole bunch of damage completly, as does dodge. Just let armor reduce incoming damage up to a certain percentage cap that scales with your armor stat accordingly (Has been seen on World of Warcraft where you can cap up to 75% of the incoming dmg over armor.)

Through this you will achieve:

1) The tank takes more damage overall but not in spikes! This way healers can monitor the tanks life and decide when to heal. Decision Making is fun in MMOs.
    2) Giving H/S a purpose as a useful stat for a tank. Also giving the 30% dodge most traditional tanks get unbuffed a purpose. Until now, it only prevents you from dying of two undodged critical strikes, which I think nullifies it as an effective combat rating.