Thread: UI improvements + several minor suggestions

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default UI improvements + several minor suggestions

Hey to ya all...I wanted to propose several things in terms of UI improvement. Before that I do want to point out I've been playing MMO's for over 12 years...started my first MMO with Ultima Online, so I do believe I have quite a bit of experience. I am sure a lot of the things I will propose have already been proposed, so I am sorry for any repetitions.

1) One the biggest issues I've found with playing on the iPad is the inability to easily switch among targets.I want to suggest the addition of a small round button that should be placed somewhere around the auto-attack button, that switches targets on the bases of nearest to farthest. The radius of this button should be the radius of a range wand/staff or bow attack. This should be relatively easy to implement.

2) The virtual joystick on the iPad is really weirdly placed. Instead of resizing it to move position I believe it would be best if one can choose the position of the virtual joystick as well as the size. This would be done by an additional option in the option menu that choses the coordinates on the Y axis of the virtual joystick.