Thread: OMG! Separate Vanity Sets for PvE and PvP?!

Banned
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default OMG! Separate Vanity Sets for PvE and PvP?!

I have a lvl 61 bear that pvps. I started playing Pocket Legends after Nuris Hallows was released, i noticed the vanity set helps a lot and gives a huge unfair bonus. If i played earlier, i could've gotten it, but i joined late :/ Plus, the vanity sets requires you to PvE, not PvP. Doing well in PvE = huge unfair advantage in PvP? My suggestion is to make a separate vanity set for PvP and PvE. Maybe you have to hit 5000 pvp kills in order to get the PvP vanity set? Or Spacetime Studios could remove the vanity set ( COP and Nuris Hallow Shield from PvP all together?

Tell me what you think, no trolls or flamers please.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    140 Posts

You can always ask the player to remove their vanity set when you dual them. If they don't, you have the option to decline to fight.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Not fair for the people who like the looks for them and a huge advantage? The way you say it is like on hit kill but just get smarter at skill use and get them,if your a str bear whos been pvping pure dex ir strenthg birds we already are the best class in pvp,my opinion though

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    26 Posts

I think pvp should be a fair play ground to the most part. If u feel they have an unfair advantage, ask them to remove it. If they decline then you have the choice to leave.

I think the ppl that have the vanities should be able to use them. They spent the time to achieve them. They're an award for the longterm dedicated players.

It's unfortunate for the players that started later but fact is they've grinder alot more to achieve what they have.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    316 Posts