Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Forum Adept
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    38 Posts

Cool Interesting ideas for guild events

Hi everyone... I am an officer in Infinitum and I enjoy coming up with fun things for my guild to do as a guild to promote togetherness and friendship. I have come up with 3 different event ideas that I have already done in my guild and had a great turnout and everybody enjoyed playing along. So if your guild is dwindling on activity or you just want to spice things up a little you could try these things.

I recommend doing these in the throne room of your guild hall since its the largest unobstructed space where all your guild members can access at once. A town map could also work but they restrict a total member count of 25, so if you have more than 25 participants a town wont work. Its also essential to coordinate with your officers to monitor activity and ensure the game rules are followed.

.:Game #1:.
    PL Red Light, Green Light (The very same childhood game you played in elementary school during recess.)

Recommended Officer Count - 2
    Total players able to play - unlimited

What you need to play:
    One red outfit, one green outfit (highly available colors, easily attainable)
    Simply set the outfits on your presets using the inventory tab so you can swap back and forth quickly and easily.

Rules:
    Red outfit means stop.
    Green outfit means go.
    Run from one side of guild hall to the other while stopping and going according to outfit color.
    Get caught moving while light is red and return to start.
    No run speed enhancements (so its fair for everyone)
    Using skills are not allowed in the case of rhino or fox class.

How to play:
    First line all players up along a wall or border or similar structure so everyone has a fair chance and no head starts.