Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Seriously considering dropping Pain for Sonic Boom. Am I stupid?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    54 Posts

Default Seriously considering dropping Pain for Sonic Boom. Am I stupid?

I'm level 36 with 8 points free. I'm not a DPS Engineer.

I have the usual skills, hate Leech and Wither, and don't want to invest on skills that don't factor into my playstyle. No extras, at least until skill flipping is done away with (which seems like it won't ever happen).

I have a point in Pain and a point in Force Shield. While I use the shield for the extra regen quite often, I find stuff to either be immune to Pain (bosses) or die too quickly to have an effect (everything else). Maybe I should drop Pain entirely?

6 in Empathy, 6 in Protection, 6 in Transference, 6 Decay, and 1 in Res rounds out the rest.

So what are people's opinions on Sonic Boom? We all know the cooldown is atrocious, but I know I'll be using it every chance I get. If I get it. It would be so much better if it could be used more often, like Transference.
    Last edited by bronislav84; 11-20-2011 at 03:03 PM.

AL Kar | PL/SL Karaai | DL/AL Karai | SL Karaii | AL Karwar | PL Squishybirdie | PL Gotnorange

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    13 Posts

Do you have points in transference? If not its critical.

You have 35 skill points at level 36. Use 13 of them for 6/6 empathy, 6/6 transference and 1 revive.

This leaves you with 22 skill points. If your running a support engineer I'd go with 6/6 protection. Now you hVe 16 skills points.

I don't reccomend using force shield as it goes away WAY to fast, but that's just my opinion. My reccomendation would be to put 1 in pain because it gives a stun to the mobs which is helpful. Now you have 11 skill points.