Thread: Bring Boss Mechanics to PL

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    47 Posts

Post Bring Boss Mechanics to PL

Dear Cinco,

I have always wanted to ask about why boss mechanics haven’t really been a thing in Pl. Most of the time you run to the boss room and the boss just hits one person with its normal attack. Has their been discussion about boss mechanics. I really think people would farm more if they had to dodge stuff coming at them instead of just stacking and melting down the boss. You should try this in the events since it seems people are on more as a test run. It might lower the points people get in the grindy events, but I think it would make people farm longer and harder because killing a boss you have to dodge mechanics run into circles would be extremely fun. I’m not sure what the mobile platform can handle or if it is even possible for a game like Pl. I would love to hear what you think. I am no programmer just a person that loves to spend my time playing your game. If I miss spelled anything feel free to point that out to me. Grammar isn’t my strong suit, but killing things are!

Sincerely,
    Chaasivab

I don't know how to play video games casually. I'm either not interested at all or I play 16 hours and forget to eat.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Chaasivab For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    136 Posts

There was kind of this during the Balefort Sewers era! But yeah, that would be pretty fun. I doubt they can add too many mechanics to the game as-is though especially with the state of population.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    136 Posts

AO3, Sewers and to an extent Fand & Nuri's all had those type of boss mechanics. The boss' target the player doing the most damage OR the player aggro'ing by using taunt or something of the like; explaining why only one player gets attacked at a time.

Thanks Thanks Given