Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 49

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Crafting System Feedback

  1.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #1
    Spacetime Studios Dev Justg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    5,020
    Blog Entries
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    238
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10,998
    Thanked in
    2,036 Posts

    Default Crafting System Feedback

    Hey folks,

    Our intent is to make crafting easier to use. If you are having challenges with it or suggestions on how to make it better, please leave 'em here.

    Thanks!
    | | | |

    Need help? Please visit our Support Website at http://support.spacetimestudios.com

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Justg For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2017
    Posts
    918
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    100
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    99
    Thanked in
    62 Posts

    Default

    Revert back to the previous layout. 1st

    Sent from my SM-N910C using Tapatalk

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Posts
    151
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    5
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    4
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

    Default

    Add a "Craft All Button" for jewels

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to jjperez For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Senior Member Azerothraven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    3,183
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    365
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    645
    Thanked in
    366 Posts

    Default

    Despite what everyone says I like it. It's a really good idea but needs a hit more.

    It's a bit harder to craft jewels now though since you have to change to jewels then pick the specific jewels then select which you want to craft then see which ones u have/need. Also the way jewels are ordered is a bit awkward like just go from damaged, weak standard and so one (like before)

    Compared to click jewel tab, scroll down and done.

  7. #5
    Forum Adept Hartholzwurm's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Ingame
    Posts
    434
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    46
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    87
    Thanked in
    50 Posts

    Default

    I think this new style of crafting station makes it more difficult to craft many jewels or awakening gems or murkstones for example. For a single crafting item it is fine. Old crafting station mechanic was better and faster imo.

    IGN: HARTHOLZWURM; Endgamemage
    Weeeeew, i am a cool one ;-)

  8. The Following User Says Thank You to Hartholzwurm For This Useful Post:


  9. #6
    Senior Member Thewolfbull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Ireland, ----------------------- Guild: Eminence
    Posts
    1,124
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    730
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    297
    Thanked in
    182 Posts

    Default

    Old crafting and old stable and old gear switching were faster,easyer to use and required less clicks to do alot of stuff i'm sure slaaayerrr can give examples of how many clicks it was before and now, I don't remember all the info.

    That's the main problem with new changes it makes it take more clicks for stuff like crafting items, finding items to craft, everything being on one side of screen was better so you can just easily click craft then click item in same place on screen now you need to click left of screen then far right of screen.., crafting multiple things at once. In old stable it took less clicks to hit "play on pet" and quick swap between pets, compare stats of pets, the old stable loaded a second or 2 faster and others things too. On old gear switch loadouts it took less clicks to fast switch I think, you need to hit the red X twice to close out of inventory after changing gear when it should be only once to fully close inventory.

    Honestly the best option is just to give us the option to switch back to the old style of crafting/stable/gear loadouts in settings that way your improved versions aren't a waste of your time and those who like the new versions for whatever reasons like they can look at how there pets look.. and we can also choose which version we like to use more if we only care about functionality/speed If it aint broke don't fix it
    Thank you for reply I hope this happens it would make the game alot easyer for alot of us i'll add other issues if i remember any.
    Last edited by Thewolfbull; 10-04-2018 at 01:16 PM.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to Thewolfbull For This Useful Post:


  11. #7
    Member Sakurakixazz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    new york
    Posts
    221
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    36
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    22
    Thanked in
    17 Posts

    Default

    I think the old craft station was better �� or as wolf bull said give us option to use the older versions ��

  12. #8
    Forum Adept
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Posts
    284
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    88
    Thanked in
    43 Posts

    Default

    Umm it seems fine to me .. when you first go to the crafting station you are in the all category so thatís how it was before ... and itís bigger.. imo the only thing that should be changed it like when you are crafting murkstones for example, you craft one and when you click craft again to do the next one, you have to click on murkstones again.. if you have multiples of something to be crafted, it staying highlighted seems like it would be more convenient

  13. #9
    Banned
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    6 Feet Deep
    Posts
    242
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    116
    Thanked in
    45 Posts

    Default

    Back to old way please. Or as some mentioned can we have an option for it. It was much simpler and easier to use.
    This new way seems way too complicated and having to click each item everytime when crafting becomes a bit of a shlep.

    Peace

  14. #10
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,791
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    560
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    501
    Thanked in
    288 Posts

    Default

    about craft station (if you are not going return us old craft station): will be nice to make favorite items for crafting
    for example: i craft only 6 types of jewels, murk tokens, awakens, sometimes 2 buffs + event items, i dont need always to see arcanite pets, artifacts, lvl60 weapons and other things which i craft once per life
    about "craft all" - i think it will make jewels much cheaper (i dont really care cheaper or more expensive) but some clever buisnessmen will complain again about "RUINED AL ECONOMY", then again buffs/nerfs which nobody wants

    about stable (if you are not going return us old stable):
    1) make loadouts
    example:
    for pvp i need only 3-4 pets, so i can choose that loadout and will see only those 3-4pets, and i need switch pet there as fast as possible, so - i dont need to see other pve favorite pets
    for pve i use maybe 10-15 pets (i dont want see these pets while im in pvp, but still want to have them in favorite)
    2) let us move pets in our order, some arcane pets more usefull than heroics as base pet, but heroics always at 1st place (extrapayah already offered this long time ago, he was ignored... )
    perfectly will be if you return old stable and let us move pets there in order which we need

    about loadouts in inventory i said here https://www.spacetimestudios.com/sho...light=loadouts
    and seems like only Lojack need to press "X" only once to close inventory, all other ppl still have to press "X" twice
    Last edited by Justg; 10-08-2018 at 12:19 PM. Reason: less drama

  15.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #11
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4,913
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,142
    Thanked in
    1,403 Posts

    Default

    One change going out now - added a 'craft all' button that will craft as many of something as you have free slots and components for.

  16. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Futumsh For This Useful Post:


  17.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #12
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4,913
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,142
    Thanked in
    1,403 Posts

    Default

    Jewels should now sort by tier if you patch.

  18. #13
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    73
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    7
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    I dont like how are sorted jewels in new craft is a bit messed.. older order was better when it was +1, +2, +3... no needed scroll all the way down for craft weak/standart jewels for example.

    Also i would like have welcome option for switching back to old crafting stations,

    or make old craft come back again and add there features for "show on charakter" and "show stats" something similar like we have while browsing auction house.

    Odoslanť z SM-N9005 pomocou Tapatalku

  19.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #14
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4,913
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,142
    Thanked in
    1,403 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Nightkox View Post
    I dont like how are sorted jewels in new craft is a bit messed.. older order was better when it was +1, +2, +3... no needed scroll all the way down for craft weak/standart jewels for example.
    Log out and back in so you'll patch, they should now be ordered by tier.

  20. The Following User Says Thank You to Futumsh For This Useful Post:


  21. #15
    Luminary Poster Fyrce's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Sanctuary
    Posts
    5,098
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,914
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    765
    Thanked in
    548 Posts

    Default

    Maybe a frequently crafted button, that shows the 4-5 different crafts you last did. Or favorite craft button, for the 4-5 crafts you usually do.

    I don't really like the giant buttons up at top, but maybe all that space can allow a button or two to be added: Last Crafted showing just the last 4-5 items you last crafted. Obviously if can show the last 10, that'd be nice. Or maybe it's 2 and you can upgrade up to 10 or 20 Last Crafted slots?

    Star light, star bright...

  22.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #16
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4,913
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,142
    Thanked in
    1,403 Posts

    Default

    For those asking for the option for the old ui - we're not going to maintain more than one ui for a feature, that way lies madness. We'd much rather improve one UI until it does a reasonable job of meeting everyone's needs.

  23. #17
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    1,791
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    560
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    501
    Thanked in
    288 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    Log out and back in so you'll patch, they should now be ordered by tier.
    Name:  1.png
Views: 320
Size:  128.4 KB
    Name:  2.png
Views: 332
Size:  186.7 KB
    Name:  3.png
Views: 348
Size:  169.7 KB

    i logged out and back, also restarted game
    only chaos jewels ordered by tier

  24.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #18
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4,913
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3,142
    Thanked in
    1,403 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by slaaayerrr View Post
    i logged out and back, also restarted game
    only chaos jewels ordered by tier
    Should now be fixed if you patch again.
    Last edited by Futumsh; 10-04-2018 at 03:52 PM.

  25. #19
    Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    143
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    28
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    There is a bug with auction once it is entered through crafting station.
    If,for example,i pick mythic item and go through crafting to buy it,the Rarity button glitches.
    It still shows "Any Rarity" ,but when i swich to other type of items it will only show the rarity of the item you wanted to purchase via auction in crafting statuon.
    Also,arcane armor and artifact are not showing in " Arcane items" section of the crafting statin,or at least they werent before this update since i dont know if you fixed it.
    One last thing: Could you please make all items cost at least 1 gold when sold through inventory. It would be very helpful when you have a lot of items of the same type and feel too tired to count them mannually.

  26. #20
    Senior Member Thewolfbull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Location
    Ireland, ----------------------- Guild: Eminence
    Posts
    1,124
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    730
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    297
    Thanked in
    182 Posts

    Default

    Make "show craftable only" checked by default when opening crafting please.

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. feedback about crafting slot
    By B.Bence in forum AL Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-23-2016, 02:03 PM
  2. What happened to the gem crafting system?
    By Legallyblonde in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 10-28-2015, 05:57 AM
  3. [Suggestion] Queue System for crafting
    By extrapayah in forum AL Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-03-2015, 11:41 PM
  4. New use of crafting System
    By Daddyblu in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 11-30-2013, 10:39 AM
  5. Replies: 11
    Last Post: 10-31-2013, 11:23 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •