Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 145

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: How to play Pocket Legends on the Chrome Browser

  1. #41
    Tournament & Ladder Leader XghostzX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    7,422
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2,252
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,043
    Thanked in
    1,166 Posts

    Default

    Done it again devs, nice job sts!

  2. #42
    Senior Member Barrington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    the internet
    Posts
    510
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    41
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    27
    Thanked in
    22 Posts

    Default

    good bye iPod
    hello 17" laptop screen
    STS SUBREDDIT
    Reddit / Steam have claimed me and my soul. aka less Spacetime games

  3. #43
    Senior Member dugantale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    1,444
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    95
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    117
    Thanked in
    78 Posts

    Default

    k when i go to the download site it wont let me says i need to enable the flags??

    Want a graphic? Click my sig pic!

  4. #44
    Senior Member Jcyee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,641
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    104
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    176
    Thanked in
    149 Posts

    Default

    when it says sts "wants to permanently store large data on your local computer," how large is large? cuz i dont want this "large data" to permanently slow down my laptop... if i cud get an answer soon thatd be awesome! thanks

  5. #45
    Banned Otukura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    7,022
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    549
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    530
    Thanked in
    372 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by dugantale View Post
    k when i go to the download site it wont let me says i need to enable the flags??
    type "about:flags"(no quotes) into your address bar, scroll down to the native client section, and click enable. Scroll down to the very bottom and click restart, just closing chrome and reopening won't work.
    Last edited by Otukura; 11-29-2011 at 01:21 AM.

  6. #46
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    639
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    55
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    65
    Thanked in
    23 Posts

    Default

    I've logged onto PL on chrome 3 times now and it won't save any of my settings.
    It doesn't come up with the message to "permanently store large data on your local computer"
    How can I find the settings so that chrome saves all the data and settings from pocket legends?
    Thanks and rep to anyone with a solution hehe =D
    Trollee [41] Trollix [40] Trollex [40]
    Trolley [25] Trolli [20] Trolly [15] Trolle [10]

    <Fashion Police> <Twink Inc.>

  7. #47
    Senior Member Barrington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    the internet
    Posts
    510
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    41
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    27
    Thanked in
    22 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trollee View Post
    I've logged onto PL on chrome 3 times now and it won't save any of my settings.
    It doesn't come up with the message to "permanently store large data on your local computer"
    How can I find the settings so that chrome saves all the data and settings from pocket legends?
    Thanks and rep to anyone with a solution hehe =D
    if you have it saved as a shortcut delete the shortcut and type the address in manually
    go to "about:flags" , scroll down until you see native client and enable it, then restart chrome
    STS SUBREDDIT
    Reddit / Steam have claimed me and my soul. aka less Spacetime games

  8. #48
    Senior Member thedream's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    520
    Blog Entries
    1
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    297
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    12
    Thanked in
    9 Posts

    Default

    i clicked the link and its just the pocket legends sheild do i just wait??

  9. #49
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    639
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    55
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    65
    Thanked in
    23 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Barrington View Post
    if you have it saved as a shortcut delete the shortcut and type the address in manually
    go to "about:flags" , scroll down until you see native client and enable it, then restart chrome
    Not saved as a shortcut, Native client enabled.
    It's weird, when I play Star Legends on Chrome it saves all my settings for next time I log in, but not for Pocket Legends.
    Trollee [41] Trollix [40] Trollex [40]
    Trolley [25] Trolli [20] Trolly [15] Trolle [10]

    <Fashion Police> <Twink Inc.>

  10. #50
    Banned Fatpigwarrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,722
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    38
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    18 Posts

    Default

    How do I enable my Native Flag?

  11. #51
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    639
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    55
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    65
    Thanked in
    23 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fatpigwarrior View Post
    How do I enable my Native Flag?
    Quote Originally Posted by Barrington View Post
    go to "about:flags" , scroll down until you see native client and enable it, then restart chrome
    ...
    Trollee [41] Trollix [40] Trollex [40]
    Trolley [25] Trolli [20] Trolly [15] Trolle [10]

    <Fashion Police> <Twink Inc.>

  12. #52
    Junior Member Caucakriuka's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    44
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    OMG!!!! WOW Love it. Will take some getting used too though.
    Last edited by Caucakriuka; 11-30-2011 at 04:36 AM. Reason: PLayed on Chrome for first time after posting yesterday!!!
    Caucakriuca Level 66 STR/DEX Bear Level 28 INT/DEX Mage

  13. #53
    Banned Fatpigwarrior's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,722
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    38
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    20
    Thanked in
    18 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trollee View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Fatpigwarrior View Post
    How do I enable my Native Flag?
    Quote Originally Posted by Barrington View Post
    go to "about:flags" , scroll down until you see native client and enable it, then restart chrome
    ...


    Sorry I didn't see it!!!!!!!!!

  14. #54
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Melbourne
    Posts
    639
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    55
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    65
    Thanked in
    23 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Fatpigwarrior View Post
    Sorry I didn't see it!!!!!!!!!
    Haha its all good, just to clarify, the "..." was just to make up the 3 character minimum in a post (because apparently quotes don't count) and was not an act of rudeness, lol.
    Trollee [41] Trollix [40] Trollex [40]
    Trolley [25] Trolli [20] Trolly [15] Trolle [10]

    <Fashion Police> <Twink Inc.>

  15. #55
    Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    52
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    When I try to connect it says "Oh no, the server is currently down for maintenance, please check forums or facebook" what can i do?

  16.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #56
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,806
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,701
    Thanked in
    690 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jcyee View Post
    when it says sts "wants to permanently store large data on your local computer," how large is large? cuz i dont want this "large data" to permanently slow down my laptop... if i cud get an answer soon thatd be awesome! thanks
    It will grow (slowly) as we add new content, but it's currently under 40 megs total, of which only about 2 megs are in the space it's asking permission for (preferences and data patches). The rest is in the browser cache.

  17. The Following User Says Thank You to Futumsh For This Useful Post:


  18.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #57
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,806
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,701
    Thanked in
    690 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ilikemage View Post
    When I try to connect it says "Oh no, the server is currently down for maintenance, please check forums or facebook" what can i do?
    The most common cause of this is browsing through a proxy which doesn't deal correctly with websockets. Try disabling your proxy.

  19.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #58
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,806
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,701
    Thanked in
    690 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thedream View Post
    i clicked the link and its just the pocket legends sheild do i just wait??
    Underneath the shield there should be a progress indicator or an error message if something went wrong. If you have a low resolution display, it may be offscreen, so you may want to adjust the size to be able to see it. To do this, append ?h=# to the address bar, where # is the height in pixels you want.

    Example:
    http://account.spacetimestudios.com/pocketlegends/?h=600

  20.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #59
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,806
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,701
    Thanked in
    690 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trollee View Post
    I've logged onto PL on chrome 3 times now and it won't save any of my settings.
    It doesn't come up with the message to "permanently store large data on your local computer"
    How can I find the settings so that chrome saves all the data and settings from pocket legends?
    Thanks and rep to anyone with a solution hehe =D
    The message doesn't come up because it already has permission (SL and PL share a storage area).
    We haven't been able to reproduce this problem, but the few reports of it I saw with SL were fixed by uninstalling chrome and reinstalling it.

  21. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Futumsh For This Useful Post:


  22. #60
    Senior Member Barrington's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    the internet
    Posts
    510
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    41
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    27
    Thanked in
    22 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Trollee View Post
    Not saved as a shortcut, Native client enabled.
    It's weird, when I play Star Legends on Chrome it saves all my settings for next time I log in, but not for Pocket Legends.
    try clearing your cache it might work
    STS SUBREDDIT
    Reddit / Steam have claimed me and my soul. aka less Spacetime games

Page 3 of 8 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 03:27 PM
  2. Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-09-2011, 03:23 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-18-2011, 12:30 PM
  4. Replies: 5
    Last Post: 10-12-2011, 05:41 AM
  5. Pocket Legends played via web browser?
    By Rylin in forum PL Suggestions and Feedback
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 08-23-2010, 08:14 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •