Thread: Keeping PL Customers Happy

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    46 Posts

Default Keeping PL Customers Happy

Hello all! Bronxman here!

I would like to offer a middle ground approach to the latest "unhappy" trends I see on this forum. Simply put, more and more players are feeling that (a) there is an increase in paid services and a decline in free services; (b) the quality of the game is suffering since Alien Oasis 3; and (c) the lack of responses from the Pocket Legends admins and developers, thereby increasing the frustration of its players.

As a successful business owner, I would love to offer a perspective from someone on the other side of the fence, so to speak. Allow me to address each of these concerns, in turn.

There is an increase in paid services and a decline in free services.
    The administrators and developers have to get paid, and the money has to come from somewhere. Without the paid services, there would be no free services. You can level up to 66 without paying a dime. That is a rarity today, where more and more "free" games are actually trial games or provide you with minimal quality or features unless you pay.

However, here is where I side with the players. Winterfest should have been offered for free. Again, I am speaking as a business owner. A good gesture goes a long way. In short, it would be a way of saying thank you. I do this with my customers, and the result is an increase of business for the upcoming year. My recommendation here would be to make Winterfest a free service. Charging 2 platinum per play (or something like that) does not fall in line with the spirit of this time of year.

The quality of the game is suffering since Alien Oasis 3.