Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 41 to 52 of 52

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: Text box does not show text when using PiP

  1.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #41
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,587
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,562
    Thanked in
    624 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    Rotating the device once fixes it for me at least - still don't have a reliable sequence to make it happen in the first place though.
    Reliable repro on the LineageOS 16 device (does not happen on Pixel 2 + Android 10):

    * youtube in PiP
    * on account screen
    * tap email to open text input
    * tap youtube (text input and keyboard close)
    * tap email before navigation tray finishes closing (nothing happens)
    * tap email again (keyboard comes up but text input isn't there)

  2.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #42
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,587
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,562
    Thanked in
    624 Posts

    Default

    I think this should be fixed with the next app update - at least I can't make it happen anymore with the workaround in place.

  3. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Futumsh For This Useful Post:


  4. #43
    Member Jairus980's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    165
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    97
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    I think this should be fixed with the next app update - at least I can't make it happen anymore with the workaround in place.
    Bug fixed. Not able to reproduce the problem
    Thanks

    Thread closed
    IGN: Jairrus
    Character: Warrior (always)

  5. #44
    Member Jairus980's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    165
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    97
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    I think this should be fixed with the next app update - at least I can't make it happen anymore with the workaround in place.
    I got the text bugged but it wasnt from PiP, idk how it occur
    IGN: Jairrus
    Character: Warrior (always)

  6. #45
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Posts
    223
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    143
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    91
    Thanked in
    37 Posts

    Default

    This never happened to me in 6 years, until today...i cant see what im typing, only when i send mssg...ohh almighty Futumsh, save meee

    Huawei P8 Lite
    Android 8.0

  7.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #46
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,587
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,562
    Thanked in
    624 Posts

    Default

    If you come up with an exact sequence of things that causes it to happen, let me know, otherwise I've spent more time than I would like on this already.

  8. #47
    Member Jairus980's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    165
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    97
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    If you come up with an exact sequence of things that causes it to happen, let me know, otherwise I've spent more time than I would like on this already.
    https://youtu.be/G38MJQspS3Q

    When you change map (any) and you press home/recent button, then go back into the game. That's how I reproduce the text bug.
    Video to show both back button and recent button affect the same way
    IGN: Jairrus
    Character: Warrior (always)

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Jairus980 For This Useful Post:


  10.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #48
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,587
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,562
    Thanked in
    624 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jairus980 View Post
    https://youtu.be/G38MJQspS3Q

    When you change map (any) and you press home/recent button, then go back into the game. That's how I reproduce the text bug.
    Video to show both back button and recent button affect the same way
    Thanks, will take a look again when I have time. It's related to setting up full screen mode when resuming, but there's some bug in some android versions where if it's done at some times, it breaks something in the view hierarchy (but unfortunately, as far as I can tell, when you ask where everything is and whether it's visible, it thinks everything is as it should be, despite it not rendering). I think when zoning whatever the unsafe period gets extended due to the long frame when loading, so the fix from the last version still happens at an unsafe time.

  11.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #49
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,587
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,562
    Thanked in
    624 Posts

    Default

    The sideloaded apk has been updated with what I think will fix this, without causing the previous problem again, if you get a chance to try it out.

  12. #50
    Member Jairus980's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    165
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    97
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    The sideloaded apk has been updated with what I think will fix this, without causing the previous problem again, if you get a chance to try it out.
    Testing out. Will let you know
    Last edited by Jairus980; 09-13-2019 at 07:55 PM.
    IGN: Jairrus
    Character: Warrior (always)

  13. #51
    Member Jairus980's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    165
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    97
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    45
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    The sideloaded apk has been updated with what I think will fix this, without causing the previous problem again, if you get a chance to try it out.
    I've checked thoroughly with many map. Checked PiP too just in case and I've not able to produce the bug. I'll say it's a green light
    Imma keep this app instead
    IGN: Jairrus
    Character: Warrior (always)

  14.   This is the last Dev post in this thread.   #52
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,587
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,562
    Thanked in
    624 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jairus980 View Post
    I've checked thoroughly with many map. Checked PiP too just in case and I've not able to produce the bug. I'll say it's a green light
    Imma keep this app instead
    Thanks for checking it out - google play / amazon versions should be updated within the next few days.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Similar Threads

  1. Yes and No Text
    By Kaziscate in forum AL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-08-2019, 08:54 AM
  2. Cut off text
    By Snowdager in forum AL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: 02-20-2019, 11:32 AM
  3. No Xp Gain Text Bug
    By Youtuber in forum AL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-18-2015, 09:06 PM
  4. Text
    By krazii in forum SL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-01-2011, 07:06 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •