Thread: I miss the old DL

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

Angry I miss the old DL

Hello everyone, I have been playing DL for about 7 years now. While I am heartened to see players still
    active on DL, I share the same sentiments with Purifysoul that PvP is nearly dead. Some of my points
    here may overlap with Purifysoul's but I do feel the need to reiterate it again by shedding some light on
    issues players may face currently.

1) Player retention

Many older players have been returning to DL but the majority do not play for long. Why is that? PvP
    used to be an integral part of our community. Through PvP, we forged friendships, it kept us playing
    even when there were no longer any updates. Why is it that even with updates now, PvP has become
    more dead than ever? My only answer to this is that there is no easy way for NEW or RETURNING
    players to get back into PvP where items are limited to events and tradable ones are simply too
    expensive.
    Suggestion: Make all equipment FARMABLE (weapon AND gems), this will motivate players to stay in
    game longer to farm and allow players to get into PvP easily. This will directly increase the number of
    players in PvP. Vanities can remain to be event-limited.

2) Microtransactions, tradable/non-tradable items

I hate to say this but plat prices for Vanities are ridiculous. Are tradable/non-tradable items necessary?
    Suggestion: Let all old Vanities remain tradable/non-tradable as they were. For future updates, re-use
    DL's old "gacha" system (i.e Iron Hand Bundle, 25 plats to get 5 items and a chance to receive Iron
    Hand vanity) like those in shop. Having Vanities priced lower with a "gacha" system could motivate
    players to do more microtransactions as compared to Vanities that are priced ridiculously high. I
    understand that most players get plat from "free platinum sources" but how sustainable can that be in