Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 29

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: ads when starting the game

  1. #1
    Blogger GucciBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Brazil, Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    250
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    106
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    126
    Thanked in
    82 Posts

    Default ads when starting the game

    bug? or is this part of the game now?

    '-'
    Roger

    Since 2012 Playing Arcane Legends

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    611
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    29
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    7
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

    Default

    Part of game I guess I got one trying to remap

  3. #3
    Blogger GucciBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Brazil, Rio de Janeiro
    Posts
    250
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    106
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    126
    Thanked in
    82 Posts

    Default

    this kind of ad gets in the way of gameplay, I hope they change that
    Roger

    Since 2012 Playing Arcane Legends

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    27
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    10
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    3
    Thanked in
    3 Posts

    Default

    Yeah this ad annoys me so much :/

  5. #5
    Forum Adept TheBlairWitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    burkittsville maryland
    Posts
    407
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    28
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    11
    Thanked in
    10 Posts

    Default

    This game never has haed adds . Maybe your AL is bugged

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    🌙We are the granddaughters of🌛👁🌜 the witchs you could not burn☀
    IGN:Theblairwitch

  6. #6
    Forum Adept
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    296
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    8
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Pop up sometimes when play lmao

    Sent from my LYA-L29 using Tapatalk

  7. #7
    Forum Adept TheBlairWitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    burkittsville maryland
    Posts
    407
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    28
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    11
    Thanked in
    10 Posts

    Default

    This game never has haed adds

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    🌙We are the granddaughters of🌛👁🌜 the witchs you could not burn☀
    IGN:Theblairwitch

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    1,201
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    5
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    11
    Thanked in
    11 Posts

    Default

    Yeah i hope they removed it, so tiring to wartch ads @.@

    Sent from my PRA-LX2 using Tapatalk

  9. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,167
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    116
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,230
    Thanked in
    444 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheBlairWitch View Post
    This game never has haed adds

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    This game actually had advertisements in the past. It would be a large banner ad in-game in-between the menu items and where the current Jarl Occupy Windmoore banner is. That didn't last too long and was removed. Currently there is the optional HUD elixirs that contain ads. Hopefully these new ads are removed.

  10. #10
    Forum Adept MiruZetu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    429
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    13
    Thanked in
    10 Posts

    Default

    Its kinda irritating to remap with this ads pop-up now

  11. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    674
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    25
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    24
    Thanked in
    19 Posts

    Default

    remove this ads, if theres a true need for advertisement, do it somewhere else. Dont do it in the expense of your consumers.

  12. #12
    Senior Member Vvildfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    892
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    204
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    170
    Thanked in
    114 Posts

    Default

    I got one when remapping, I thought it was a glitch! I already watch ads for the elixirs very often, could we keep it at that?

  13. #13
    Forum Adept TheBlairWitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    burkittsville maryland
    Posts
    407
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    28
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    11
    Thanked in
    10 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravager View Post
    This game actually had advertisements in the past. It would be a large banner ad in-game in-between the menu items and where the current Jarl Occupy Windmoore banner is. That didn't last too long and was removed. Currently there is the optional HUD elixirs that contain ads. Hopefully these new ads are removed.
    Really wow my game never did have any adds pop ing up. Like other games.do

    Hope they remove them they cause lagg and crash the game

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    🌙We are the granddaughters of🌛👁🌜 the witchs you could not burn☀
    IGN:Theblairwitch

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    15
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default

    Playing for 6 years now, never had these ads when playing, it gets irritating knowing im on a limited data plan and the ad lasts for 30 seconds while im trying to be fast, if this is not fixed alot of players will actually stop playing the game, a message to devs: stop being greedy, u already get enough let us play in peace atleast, ty.

  15. #15
    Forum Adept Statsonly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    394
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    37
    Thanked in
    30 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ajemjuu View Post
    Playing for 6 years now, never had these ads when playing, it gets irritating knowing im on a limited data plan and the ad lasts for 30 seconds while im trying to be fast, if this is not fixed alot of players will actually stop playing the game, a message to devs: stop being greedy, u already get enough let us play in peace atleast, ty.
    +1. We already watch adds for free lix everyday, don't need any forced in my face to interrupt my game play

  16. #16
    Senior Member Encryptions's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Many places.
    Posts
    1,180
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    30
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    326
    Thanked in
    189 Posts

    Default

    Sts need money so they use ads. Their platinum is not selling because it is highly priced for a small amount. Also, many people who bought plat quit because of recent events.

  17.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #17
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,867
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,753
    Thanked in
    709 Posts

    Default

    The ads are being evaluated. If you have ever purchased any platinum package they go away.

  18. #18
    Forum Adept Jairus980's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    277
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    131
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    69
    Thanked in
    46 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    The ads are being evaluated. If you have ever purchased any platinum package they go away.
    Are they permenant or temporary?
    IGN: Jairrus
    Character: Warrior (always)

  19. #19
    Senior Member Vvildfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    892
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    204
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    170
    Thanked in
    114 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    The ads are being evaluated. If you have ever purchased any platinum package they go away.
    Can Adventurer's Kit count? xD

  20.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #20
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    2,867
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,753
    Thanked in
    709 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vvildfire View Post
    Can Adventurer's Kit count? xD
    I believe the adventurer's kit counts.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Game isn't starting on chrome
    By Gouiwaa9000 in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2018, 12:00 PM
  2. Problems in starting the game graphics!
    By crawboss in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-28-2016, 08:13 AM
  3. Disconnect when starting game
    By Jocupruk in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 12:58 AM
  4. Im starting to hate this game
    By Brennan in forum PL General Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 12:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •