Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 29

  Click here to go to the first Dev post in this thread.   Thread: ads when starting the game

  1. #1
    Senior Member GucciBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Brazil, Rio de Janeiro Guild:ㅤㅤㅤㅤ<Emergente> APs:34110
    Posts
    1,153
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    285
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    528
    Thanked in
    286 Posts

    Default ads when starting the game

    bug? or is this part of the game now?

    '-'
    Rogerkk

    Arcane Legends Since 2012

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to GucciBang For This Useful Post:


  3. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    739
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    20
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    10
    Thanked in
    8 Posts

    Default

    Part of game I guess I got one trying to remap

  4. #3
    Senior Member GucciBang's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Location
    Brazil, Rio de Janeiro Guild:ㅤㅤㅤㅤ<Emergente> APs:34110
    Posts
    1,153
    Blog Entries
    2
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    285
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    528
    Thanked in
    286 Posts

    Default

    this kind of ad gets in the way of gameplay, I hope they change that
    Rogerkk

    Arcane Legends Since 2012

  5. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to GucciBang For This Useful Post:


  6. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    117
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    42
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    6
    Thanked in
    5 Posts

    Default

    Yeah this ad annoys me so much :/

  7. #5
    Senior Member TheBlairWitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Hell says hello
    Posts
    1,114
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    143
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    73
    Thanked in
    52 Posts

    Default

    This game never has haed adds . Maybe your AL is bugged

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    🍀The Green Witch🍀
    IGN:Theblairwitch

  8. #6
    Forum Adept
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    321
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    12
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    9
    Thanked in
    9 Posts

    Default

    Pop up sometimes when play lmao

    Sent from my LYA-L29 using Tapatalk

  9. #7
    Senior Member TheBlairWitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Hell says hello
    Posts
    1,114
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    143
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    73
    Thanked in
    52 Posts

    Default

    This game never has haed adds

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    🍀The Green Witch🍀
    IGN:Theblairwitch

  10. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    1,809
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    14
    Thanked in
    14 Posts

    Default

    Yeah i hope they removed it, so tiring to wartch ads @.@

    Sent from my PRA-LX2 using Tapatalk

  11. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Posts
    2,177
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    117
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,241
    Thanked in
    446 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheBlairWitch View Post
    This game never has haed adds

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    This game actually had advertisements in the past. It would be a large banner ad in-game in-between the menu items and where the current Jarl Occupy Windmoore banner is. That didn't last too long and was removed. Currently there is the optional HUD elixirs that contain ads. Hopefully these new ads are removed.

  12. #10
    Senior Member MiruZetu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    805
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    4
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    30
    Thanked in
    22 Posts

    Default

    Its kinda irritating to remap with this ads pop-up now

  13. #11
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2015
    Posts
    950
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    36
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    32
    Thanked in
    26 Posts

    Default

    remove this ads, if theres a true need for advertisement, do it somewhere else. Dont do it in the expense of your consumers.

  14. #12
    Senior Member Vvildfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    898
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    205
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    171
    Thanked in
    115 Posts

    Default

    I got one when remapping, I thought it was a glitch! I already watch ads for the elixirs very often, could we keep it at that?

  15. #13
    Senior Member TheBlairWitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2019
    Location
    Hell says hello
    Posts
    1,114
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    143
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    73
    Thanked in
    52 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ravager View Post
    This game actually had advertisements in the past. It would be a large banner ad in-game in-between the menu items and where the current Jarl Occupy Windmoore banner is. That didn't last too long and was removed. Currently there is the optional HUD elixirs that contain ads. Hopefully these new ads are removed.
    Really wow my game never did have any adds pop ing up. Like other games.do

    Hope they remove them they cause lagg and crash the game

    Sent from my E2306 using Tapatalk
    🍀The Green Witch🍀
    IGN:Theblairwitch

  16. #14
    Member ajemjuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    242
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    2
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1
    Thanked in
    1 Post

    Default

    Playing for 6 years now, never had these ads when playing, it gets irritating knowing im on a limited data plan and the ad lasts for 30 seconds while im trying to be fast, if this is not fixed alot of players will actually stop playing the game, a message to devs: stop being greedy, u already get enough let us play in peace atleast, ty.

  17. #15
    Forum Adept Statsonly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    395
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    35
    Thanked in
    27 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ajemjuu View Post
    Playing for 6 years now, never had these ads when playing, it gets irritating knowing im on a limited data plan and the ad lasts for 30 seconds while im trying to be fast, if this is not fixed alot of players will actually stop playing the game, a message to devs: stop being greedy, u already get enough let us play in peace atleast, ty.
    +1. We already watch adds for free lix everyday, don't need any forced in my face to interrupt my game play

  18. #16
    Senior Member Encryptions's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2018
    Location
    Many places.
    Posts
    2,687
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    79
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    933
    Thanked in
    502 Posts

    Default

    Sts need money so they use ads. Their platinum is not selling because it is highly priced for a small amount. Also, many people who bought plat quit because of recent events.

  19.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #17
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4,468
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,861
    Thanked in
    1,258 Posts

    Default

    The ads are being evaluated. If you have ever purchased any platinum package they go away.

  20. #18
    Senior Member Jairus980's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2018
    Posts
    629
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    216
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    142
    Thanked in
    93 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    The ads are being evaluated. If you have ever purchased any platinum package they go away.
    Are they permenant or temporary?
    IGN: Jairrus
    Character: Warrior (always)

  21. #19
    Senior Member Vvildfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    898
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    205
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    171
    Thanked in
    115 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Futumsh View Post
    The ads are being evaluated. If you have ever purchased any platinum package they go away.
    Can Adventurer's Kit count? xD

  22.   Click here to go to the next Dev post in this thread.   #20
    Spacetime Studios Dev Futumsh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    4,468
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    1
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2,861
    Thanked in
    1,258 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Vvildfire View Post
    Can Adventurer's Kit count? xD
    I believe the adventurer's kit counts.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Game isn't starting on chrome
    By Gouiwaa9000 in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-11-2018, 12:00 PM
  2. Problems in starting the game graphics!
    By crawboss in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-28-2016, 08:13 AM
  3. Disconnect when starting game
    By Jocupruk in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-15-2013, 12:58 AM
  4. Im starting to hate this game
    By Brennan in forum PL General Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 07-20-2012, 12:10 PM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •