Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New player with a question

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

Default New player with a question

Hey everyone. I just started playing a week or so ago. I have been reading the forums alot to make sure I know what to do or what to wear. So by reading the forums I learned that the best thing i can wear at 25 is the sunwalker set. I managed to be able to afford the set and I was wondering about how long will it last me and what set should I look at getting next. Thanks!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    13 Posts

I don't really play a lot of SL but, that set for comm's should last you until your L30 or so, I hear a custom L30 set will do?

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    24 Posts

Look into atomite gear or custom atomite. That will last you for a while until 40.

Sunwalker is the engi level 25 set and sandstorm is the comm set. Desert rat is the 25 set for ops.
    Last edited by Swampy; 01-08-2012 at 09:21 AM.
    Hey!
    Check out------->Soloing Guide
    In the works! 2K15

4. The Following User Says Thank You to Swampy For This Useful Post:

Tournament & Ladder Leader Silentarrow's Avatar
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    66 Posts

Swampy said it perfectly, although you probably don't need to buy the level 25 greens. You may want to save your credits until level 30 to buy the custom gear. That gear should last you until level 40.

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    7 Posts

Sets go in 5 lvls 24/25 sunwalker 30 atomite 35 plasmatech 40 runetech

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by wholefnshow555 View Post