Thread: Remove the reroll and make things more simple, use the drop rate system and luck stat

Banned
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    41 Posts

Default Remove the reroll and make things more simple, use the drop rate system and luck stat

Luck, as far as loots, in this game somewhat beats around the bush...instead of simply increasing the rate of drop of an item, it concretized the persona of luck and created the intermediary re-roll system. When people say you're lucky, it refers to your rate of reroll, it's a unique move but it gets really old. As a programmer I understand where they are coming from, they don't want their customers pointing their fingers at them for an item having a super low drop rate (or not consistent drop rate), instead, customers will blame an intermediary entity called the re-roll for its randomness, it's like a protective wall so people will not demand for an actual drop rate but ask the rate of re-roll. In fact, it's so zigzagy that a lot of people don't understand that concept of reroll. I think the game needs to simplify their system. Remove the annoying reroll system, and simply assign drop rates. For instance, item A has 0.1% chance to drop, item B has 1% chance to drop and so on and so forth. Include a fourth stat called LUCK that affects Crit damage,Drop Rate, and weapon proc and remove those effects from Str, Dex, and Int. More balanced PVE and PVP, more simple, most importantly, we know what we're doing, we know we need to kill an enemy 100 times to get 1 item if the drop rate is 1%.

2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to zeusabe For This Useful Post:

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    85 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by zeusabe View Post
    we know we need to kill an enemy 100 times to get 1 item if the drop rate is 1%.
    Still there is a high chance that you won't get any..

Sent from my GT-S5360 using Tapatalk 2

Thanks Thanks Given