Thread: Charge mechanic + pvp

Forum Adept
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    31 Posts

Default Charge mechanic + pvp

I'm not suggesting they change arcane legends into anything that ive said.

no I'm not a developer so i don't know whats best for the game. i know people will quit arcane legends if it was molded into something different.

what's good for me doesn't mean it will necessarily be good for you. but everything that ive said allows for the game mechanics to keep growing with endless possibilities.

what they cant make up for in new mechanics they make up for in events, housing,vanities, achievements and etc. they're leaning more into things and events that have nothing to do with game mechanics.

the only examples of these style events we have so far are racing and fishing. i expect to see more of these style events in the near future. it's actually really smart and makes more sense. these events require no gear so this type of content is far more accessible.

people have said that im not trying to add upon whats currently in the game which isn't true. ive actually spent a lot of time trying and i went threw a lot of trial and error.

i had other concepts that work with whats currently in the game. but those concepts just end up stale. when i applied them and imagine the long term. i realize what i added is dead on arrival. the only time i found success is when i started to remove and reimagine/ redesign concepts.

lets go back to this video i created.

https://youtu.be/q3mVAe6C2O0

this was really hard to do because i realized there was a problem with the charge mechanic. but i threw this together for the sake of the video

you're suppose to be given 2 options Uncharged or charged.