Thread: OP "Forgotten Treasure" Dungeon? A Detailed Analysis

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    6 Posts

Question OP "Forgotten Treasure" Dungeon? A Detailed Analysis

Hello developers and PLers,

(I can't believe im writing this post a second time. Apparently, my first thread is glitched and won't show.)

For those of you that don't know me, I have been playing Pocket Legends from the beginning. I have played for over two years and have experience in both twink PvP and end-game PvP.
    Recently, the addition of the 1-week temporary dungeon, the "Forgotten Treasure" dungeon has sparked the community's interest because of its new weapons. I'll be clarifying the arguments on both sides and at the same time giving my honest opinion. It might appear a little biased (it is btw) but keep in mind that you can always change my mind through constructive criticism in the comments.

Description: These weapons have incredible amounts of damage and do nearly 1.5 to 2 times the amount of damage that previous top-tier weapons did. Keep in mind that I am focusing more on the twink levels because they have been hit the hardest by this update.

Some problems:

1. This short campaign is not permanent (lasts only a week), and will therefore leave several players without the chance to farm for them.

Argument against #1: This campaign is not plat-paid, so there will be massive farming, and these items will be available for minimal gold later on in the consignment shoppe.

Counter-Argument: The weapons are hard to farm for lower levels (the troll guy hits hard and hardly dies) and due to this, pinks will only be present in limited numbers. Only a few players will have the pinks, while other players will have mediocre weapons just like it was after Winter Festival.