Thread: respec made ALL stats go down???!!

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    4 Posts

Default respec made ALL stats go down???!!

I started playing AL 10+ years ago and had no idea what I was doing. I was nearly level 40 when I quit.
    I came back to AL a few months ago and am now level 80. I decided to do a respec because when I played years ago I was evenly distributing my attribute points through all three classes.
    So, I did a respec, put almost everything in DEX (rogue character) with a little in STR.

ALL my stats went down! Every single stat except armor, which didn't change. How is that possible?? I figured I must have done something wrong so I did some reading on where to focus my attributes and skills and did a second respec and they ALL went down AGAIN! Literally ever single stat is lower. I don't get it... shouldn't some go up and some go down??? How do they ALL go down?????

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    9 Posts

Quote Originally Posted by sarahe484 View Post
    I started playing AL 10+ years ago and had no idea what I was doing. I was nearly level 40 when I quit.
    I came back to AL a few months ago and am now level 80. I decided to do a respec because when I played years ago I was evenly distributing my attribute points through all three classes.
    So, I did a respec, put almost everything in DEX (rogue character) with a little in STR.

ALL my stats went down! Every single stat except armor, which didn't change. How is that possible?? I figured I must have done something wrong so I did some reading on where to focus my attributes and skills and did a second respec and they ALL went down AGAIN! Literally ever single stat is lower. I don't get it... shouldn't some go up and some go down??? How do they ALL go down?????
    Can you provide screenshots or clips of the issue, please? It would be helpful in understanding what is going on here if you provide us visual aid.