Merch Midas Mystery
    I | II | III
    ----------------------------

Merch

Guide I of III

Updates :
    03/02/13 - Added "Protection from Scams" section
    14/04/13 - Updated "Farming" section
    03/10/13 - Published Guide II - "Crate that Midas Touch" - links updated.

Intro

Hi everyone, I'm Origin / IGN Trueorigine . Some of you may know me as TrueOrigin(s) / Starweaver / Nigiro or my twink BabyOrigine. Since I started playing the game in Jan 2013, there've been many players come up to me with questions, mostly about funding or how I got certain stuff so quick. This in-depth guide is a response to some of the most commonly asked ones.

A mini disclaimer - if u're looking for something that'll teach u how to get lucky or tank through the game blindfolded, then this guide is not for you. That, imho, would be the shortest guide evah. This guide is about how to create your own luck. And I hope you'll get some good takeaways for RL too.

Getting gold early on in the game can be very simple. Unlike what most believe, you don't need to be the smartest or richest person. Just calm and consistent. It's probably one of the best traits to cultivate in-game. What's interesting to me is that a lot of these qualities I'm going to talk about will benefit you into RL too. Money, relationships, anything - how one does one thing is how one does everything. Fail to plan, plan to fail - A simple strategy goes a long way. Shouldn't have to pay for common sense. This may surprise u but it's true. If u can't control your emotions, namely, the need to have things NOW NOW NOW, life is just gonna be a lot harder. Your choice.

In the meantime, let me show u where and what you can get in-game by doing a little bit a day. :-)

The Basics

AL is good to new players in that you can get a good amount of gold doing low-level quests. But what happens when the honeymoon period ends? That's where it becomes handy to use a few skills other than "slice and dice".

1) Set Goals