Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: weapon switching and tokens

  1. #1
    New Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    A, A
    Posts
    4
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    0
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    0
    Thanked in
    0 Posts

    Default weapon switching and tokens

    Hi buddies,
    I just want to know if theres a shortcut on switching wp, lets say that im a sorc with rod but when i arrive to a boos i change to a gun and its tedious have to tap char>inv>wp> and select the wp...

    also it is posible to pass story token from own characters??

    many thanks in advance!!

  2. #2
    Luminary Poster Bless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7,609
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    313
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    787
    Thanked in
    535 Posts

    Default

    You can set up inventory loadouts in top-mid inventory screen theres a button.

    First wear ur rod gear setup and save it (name whatever u like)

    Then go naked

    Wear your gun gear setup and save it.

    You cN then click on them to switch to the loadout you savd
    Credits to Iady

  3. #3
    Senior Member Greencrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    UBEC
    Posts
    1,461
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    141
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    151
    Thanked in
    97 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheMiraclebird View Post
    You can set up inventory loadouts in top-mid inventory screen theres a button.

    First wear ur rod gear setup and save it (name whatever u like)

    Then go naked

    Wear your gun gear setup and save it.

    You cN then click on them to switch to the loadout you savd
    yea, this is right but he's talking about boss fights. Are we risking our hp (especially to sorcs that sometimes 1 hit) by opening our inventory to change weapon? it takes time right? maybe devs can make a shortcut key on chrome or a new button on touchscreens. just like in diablo.

    Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk HD
    ^ Battle Dragons IGN

    Et tu, brute?

  4. #4
    Luminary Poster
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Hall of Retired Legends
    Posts
    5,182
    Blog Entries
    3
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    859
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    1,079
    Thanked in
    584 Posts

    Default

    ok if ur on chrome, just tap 'i' to open inventory. easy to do instead of moving ur mouse over to ur head, then inventory. hope i helped.

  5. #5
    Luminary Poster Bless's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    7,609
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    313
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    787
    Thanked in
    535 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Greencrow:1048940
    Quote Originally Posted by TheMiraclebird View Post
    You can set up inventory loadouts in top-mid inventory screen theres a button.

    First wear ur rod gear setup and save it (name whatever u like)

    Then go naked

    Wear your gun gear setup and save it.

    You cN then click on them to switch to the loadout you savd
    yea, this is right but he's talking about boss fights. Are we risking our hp (especially to sorcs that sometimes 1 hit) by opening our inventory to change weapon? it takes time right? maybe devs can make a shortcut key on chrome or a new button on touchscreens. just like in diablo.

    Sent from my GT-P7500 using Tapatalk HD
    well thats the challenge of it, you cant expect everything to be done for you
    Credits to Iady

  6. #6
    Senior Member Greencrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    UBEC
    Posts
    1,461
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    141
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    151
    Thanked in
    97 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheMiraclebird View Post
    well thats the challenge of it, you cant expect everything to be done for you
    well you're right
    but if more players wants it maybe devs can make it ^_^
    ^ Battle Dragons IGN

    Et tu, brute?

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Posts
    27
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    14
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    2
    Thanked in
    2 Posts

    Default

    Adding a button that allows you to instantly change get ups is a great idea! I am absolutely sure that devs will implement it - if you are willing to pay 100 plats to enable the button.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Greencrow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Location
    UBEC
    Posts
    1,461
    Blog Entries
    7
    Thanks Thanks Given 
    141
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    151
    Thanked in
    97 Posts

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Traonacik View Post
    Adding a button that allows you to instantly change get ups is a great idea! I am absolutely sure that devs will implement it - if you are willing to pay 100 plats to enable the button.
    lol ?
    ^ Battle Dragons IGN

    Et tu, brute?

Similar Threads

  1. how many story tokens do you have
    By digitalbot in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-08-2013, 10:28 PM
  2. Stash story tokens
    By Irishsin in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-24-2012, 06:14 AM
  3. Hauntlet/story tokens?
    By Yezdegerd in forum AL General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 12-06-2012, 05:50 AM
  4. Story Tokens..
    By Urqui in forum AL Technical Issues and Bugs
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11-16-2012, 10:55 AM
  5. Tokens????
    By ZeroBlu in forum SL General Discussion
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 10-01-2012, 03:39 AM

Tags for this Thread

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •