Thread: highest damage pets

Thanks Thanks Given 
    Thanks Thanks Received 
    Thanked in
    506 Posts

Default highest damage pets

I'm a noob and had completely forgotten that certain pets give a % damage increase as a happiness bonus. So I decided to do some math and determine which pets give the highest damage when their happiness bonus is factored in. (I'm not fancy and don't want to take the time to do a chart). To come up with the regular damage (the damage before pet happiness bonus is applied) I simply equipped the pet and looked at my damage number. Your numbers may be lower or higher than mine depending upon ur build. I broke down and put points in str because I was tired of getting one shotted by OP bosses. Then I realized INT gives health while raising ur damage (I'm a rogue) so I respeced to a 0 STR, 30 INT, rest DEX (all 3 passives at 5). Also, I have all the pets listed except for talon, hammerjaw and slag so I had to estimate their stats.

Talon:
    base damage: 254.8
    10% happiness bonus: 280.3

Slag:
    base damage: 248.3
    12% happiness bonus: 277.1

Wrathjaw:
    base damage: 251
    10% happiness bonus: 276.1

Flap Jack:
    base damage: 239.8
    15% happiness bonus: 275.7

Loki:
    base damage: 239.8
    15% happiness bonus: 275.7

Kettle:
    base damage: 248.3
    10% happiness bonus: 273.1

Hammerjaw:
    base damage: 247.0
    10% happiness bonus: 271.7

Granite:
    base damage: 252.3
    no happiness bonus

Malison:
    base damage: 251
    no happiness bonus

Horton:
    base damage: 249.8
    no happiness bonus